We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #32 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great location close to the convention where we were working for the four days of our visit. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Many excellent restaurant choices nearby. The staff can help with recommendations. It is the staff makes this location shine!! Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. Toni greeted us every morning for breakfast and Tracy in the evening when we were ready for a glass of wine. Stay here if you are in downtown Denver. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Donna R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. Your positive feedback on our wonderful staff members is much appreciated. It would certainly be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    420
    139
    48
    35
See reviews for
110
247
53
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The approach to the hotel is unprepossessing as the entrance is shared with a multi - storey car park. Generally it is a bit shabby with very dreary decor. Our bedroom was not made up until 3:30 pm.
The staff were very helpful & friendly. The simple breakfasts were a bit more appetising than in most US hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear WinstonSophie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It is wonderful to hear that our wonderful staff members were able to enhance your stay in Denver. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location, very close to the downmall area with all the shops and restaurants. The room was nice, no complaints there! We were put on a floor with late maid service and no children, which I thought was the best idea ever, so we were able to sleep with ANY interruptions. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again if in Denver, without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear KSaul,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy our wonderful Downtown location and all of our wonderful amentities. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a great time here! We were only in town for one night for a RHCP concert at the Pepsi Center. The hotel was easy to find, and was in a great location. The front desk and concierge gave us great directions to get there traffic-free (the free "mall bus" and then walking for 6 blocks).

The hotel is within walking distance to shopping, great restaurants, pubs, etc. And the staff were SO friendly. Rooms were modern, clean and bright. Beds, pillows etc. were all very comfy! The only thing I'd suggest is to bring an eye mask if the light bothers you in the morning, as the heavier drapes don't close.

Wish we could have stayed longer. We'll definitely stay again the next time we're in Denver!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Linner44,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the ideal location to so many of Denver's great attractions. We are sorry to hear that the blackout shades in your room were inoperable, we will definitely inform our Engineering Staff to ensure every guest is able to enjoy sleeping in! It would certainly be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a great hotel. We stayed there three nights this past weekend and we were pleased. Located one block from the 16 th street mall. Clean rooms and attentive staff. Parking prices were a little steep at 22.00 a night. Overall the hotel was great though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear caesar93 ,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We appreciate all of your positive feedback! It would certainly be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had an extremely good stay at the hotel. Beginning with pulling up in the drive, we were greeted with helpful and cheerful staff. Throughout the stay all the concierge went out of their way to help in anyway they could. I even saw one helping duct tape a person's luggage that had fallen apart. The front desk were very friendly and helpful. The dining area and the bar staff were always fun and pleasant! The rooms are very clean and kept that way throughout the stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Traveler104_12,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience here at the Crowne Plaza Denver! It is wonderful to hear that enjoyed your stay with us and it would certainly be our pleasure to host your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,

Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

In a hotel room, I expect some things to work. Internet access and TV are on the top of the list. In this hotel neither did. The Wireless continually dropped my New IPad and the TV would turn on but I was unable to change channels with either the remote or buttons on TV. While the hotel did offer to fix the TV, the were indifferent about the wireless access. These things should just work, they shouldn't need to be fixed. If my experience was like this, what else is wrong.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Blaine F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. as it always our first priority that every guest has a safe and enjoyable stay with us. If you would like to share more of your experience with our Management Staff, please email wecare@denverhotel.net.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Place, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Denver
#19 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
#27 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.