We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIVINE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Man Ice Cream

Little Man Ice Cream
2620 16th St, Denver, CO 80211 (Highland)
303-455-3811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 2,606 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Highland
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“DIVINE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had the Twix ice cream and it is to die for. Looking forward to going to Denver, in part, just for this ice-cream....oh so yum. The parking and getting there, not so much.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    48
    23
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy! Try the Honey gelato. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Little Man Ice Cream was not only fun to visit and take pictures but the gelato was even better. I had the Honey gelato which was surprisingly very good. My husband had chocolate which was equally good. There is plenty of seating around the shop even a benches that rock. A must when in Denver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Salted Oreo for the win!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was lucky enough to stop here when there wasn't a line around the block! I got a scoop of salted oreo and mexican chocolate. The mexican chocolate had a little too much cinnamon for my taste, but the salted oreo was to die for! They also make soup!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WORTH THE WAIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The salted oreo ice cream at this cute little spot is the BEST variation on the classic cookies n'cream flavor. With a line wrapped around the block even in the cold winter months, they're obviously doing something right!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yuck.!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I love and enjoy eating salted flavored ice cream. But when I tried the Salted Oreo here it was NASTY. This had WAYY more salt than it should have been. It tasted like I was drowning in the ocean quite honestly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Man Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Little Man Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Man Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.