We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to downtown, but the location is not so great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Denver Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   930 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location to downtown, but the location is not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to downtown and the walking plaza. Unfortunately the neighborhood is questionable. The parking is first come - first served so you may have to park on the street. I was stil concerned that someone might break in to the car. The rooms are older and shabby. The staff was great and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    61
    42
    29
See reviews for
28
37
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

For the price of a downtown Denver hotel, this is one of the lowest cost reasonable places available. Unfortunately, however, East Colfax is not exactly known for being a prime Denver locale. The staff is really friendly and knowledgable, and as long as you keep your wits about you late at night should you be so bold to venture east colfax at night, you will probably be satisfied here. No, it's not ritzy; but all things considered, i would stay here next time I'm in downtown Denver looking for a decent place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was not too bad for a continental free breakfast. Although I had to walk to the lobby to get coffee with no coffee maker in the room. The room was clean, but the bed was very stiff and not very comfortable. There was a hole punched in the bathroom door by a previous guest and exposed wiring sticking out of the bathroom exhaust fan that wasn't working. When I went to get ice all the way in the lobby I had a young man approach me trying to sell drugs. On the same note we were awakened at 3 am by what we thought were gunshots. It was quite the interesting experience, if you're budget minded I would recommend looking at the hotels in the Golden, CO area we stayed there the night after the Days Inn and it was beautiful. Definitely worth an extra 10 to 20 bucks a night.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Colfax, a neighborhood that is slowly gentrifying, is the place to be in Denver if you want to be in walking distance to live music, a multitude of ethnic eatries, dive bars, and an increasing number of hipster-type high-end restaurants. You're also very close to the much more high-end downtown, uptown and Cherry Creek areas. All hotels in the area are either weeklies or hotels that charge an awful lot for being budget hotels - it's the area. This place was the best deal ($95 per night with taxes) with reasonably good ratings when we went in May 2014. A gate surrounds the property which provides some measure of increased comfort. The lobby attendant wasn't super friendly but was competent. The interior of the rooms was much better than you would expect given the exterior of the building: clean, in good repair, moderately up-to-date decor. The bed was unusually huge and comfy - only three pillows though. There was a hair dryer but no coffeemaker. My boyfriend was pleased by the coffee in the lobby but the continental breakfast is nothing to race down there for. The AC worked well - outside of the noise of the AC, we didn't find the room unusually noisy especially given its proximity to busy Colfax Ave. Basic cable TV. The speed of the wireless internet won't wow you but it was definitely usable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 930 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denver Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Downtown hotel, a Denver hotel near Downtown DenverThe Econo Lodge® Downtown hotel is conveniently located near several area attractions and local points of interest. This Denver, CO hotel is conveniently located across the street from the Ogden Theatre and one block from The Fillmore Auditorium and is walking distance to the state capitol. Catch a sporting event, show or concert at nearby Colorado Convention Center, Coors Field, Pepsi Center multipurpose venue or INVESCO Field at Mile High stadium.The surrounding area boasts a variety of recreational activities where you can explore the great outdoors. Colorado's Rocky Mountains provide a perfect place for skiing and the Colorado River is legendary for its white-water rafting opportunities. Take a trip to Elitch Gardens amusement park and the Denver Zoo; both are minutes away. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges and shopping venues like the 16th Street Mall are in the area.Guests of this Denver, CO hotel are invited to enjoy amenities like:•Free continental breakfast•Free Wi-Fi Internet access•Free local calls•Pet-friendly hotel (additional fees apply)Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. We also have spacious in-room desks to make working when away from the office easier.All of our guest rooms come equipped with curved shower rods and cable television with free movies. Hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards are available upon request.Whether you are traveling to the Mile High area for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge Downtown hotel your home away from home. Our central location and superior customer service are sure to please. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Downtown Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.