We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights While Serving at Operation Christmas Child Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Denver International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4210 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Council Grove
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Two Nights While Serving at Operation Christmas Child Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I took 2 other leaders and part of our youth group to serve at the Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Distribution Center in Aurora over the Thanksgiving weekend. We stayed here last year, had a WONDERFUL experience, and are very glad we stayed there again. The staff is always super helpful (which is great when you have 9 high school students!) and the facility as a whole is amazing. We enjoyed time in the pool and hot tub, which are both always very clean, as well as the delicious meals. Thanksgiving Day we were provided a free Thanksgiving lunch which was just what we needed after a day of travel, and missing our families as they were home enjoying their meals. Will definitely be staying here every year we come!

Room Tip: Our group had 2 rooms, both were wonderful. Upper level rooms on the West Side have an amazing view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for the review, we love to have you guys here at our property. I am glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving here at a home away from home. We look forward to you guys coming back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    113
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
183
114
30
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Recently, my son had to have surgery at University of Colorado Hospitalin Denver. I set out to find a hotel that was close to the hospital, offered medical rates for this particular hospital, and had a separate bedroom he could get rest after surgery and not be disturbed by us. We found the most perfect hotel to meet all our needs at Homewood Suites. The staff was very accommodating, the day of surgery, after being at the hospital all day we were all exhausted. Arriving back at the hotel we were thrilled to discover the hotel served complimentary dinner that night, so with my son recuperating in a quiet private bedroom, my husband and I were able to eat dinner without leaving the hotel. They even offered, what appeared to be home-made chicken soup, the only thing my son could eat. Besides that I can't say enough about this hotel; the staff was friendly , especially Aaron at the front desk, hotel was clean, the room was comfortable and the full kitchen was very helpful. This is going to be our families hotel of choice from now on when in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review! I hope that your son is still doing well and having a speedy recovry. I am happy to hear that our hotel met all your needs. I hope you remember us when you visit Denver as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had an extended stay at this location. I stay a alot of Homewood Suites and I must say this is the best I have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and gym. I had to work a evening shift while in town and would have missed the evening dinner. Mr Aaron Taylor suggested that he would have the meal delivered and placed in the fridge for my late arrival. Unbelievable Service and effort to make customers happy. FANTASTIC place to stay.

Mike B

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad that your stay here was satisfactory and the staff was helpful during your stay. I hope we are your hotel when you return back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this very welcoming hotel while on extended travel for work. The staff was very friendly, and I think the best part was having a (free!) warm meal to come back to after each work day (Mon-Thurs). The hotel has plenty of restaurants nearby, but is slightly out of the way, so the area is not muddled in traffic. There is good access to the major roads in the northeast part of town. There are quiet roads nearby that are good for running, too. The staff is very attentive and will work to get you whatever you need (extra dishes, a meal sent to your room, etc). As a person from the northeast, it was cool to meet a staff that is largely bilingual. They'll even help you learn some Spanish. The rooms are quiet, welcoming, and comfortable. They have DirecTV and DVD players in the room, and the typical appliances (sans oven) you would expect in a suite - basically a mini apartment (with free cleaning service!). AAA members - take advantage of the discount! It's been a very good experience for a traveler far from home.

Room Tip: There are rooms with open floor plans or separate bedrooms, so you can choose what you like. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I appreciate your time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you liked our property and our staff was accommodating to your needs. I hope you keep choosing the Homewood Suites as your home away from home here in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the years. I prefer home wood suites and the service at this location takes it to a whole new level. Even when the hotel is at full capacity it is quiet and clean. The staff is attentive and awesome. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Thank you for the perfect scores. We are so happy to hear that you are very comfortable here and the staff has been treating you well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a Great hotel. The rate was fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast was very good!

Stayed here for 2 nights and have no complaints. I would stay here anytime I am in the Denver area. Easy access nearly right off the freeway and close to lots of dining. We used the hottub and pool and they were both well mantained and clean, the staff was very friendly and check in and out was super easy.

i highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the perfect scores. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights.
Many restaurants nearby at walking distance. Rooms layout are great. Staff is very nice.
I do have 1 complaint, if you think about taking the airport shuttle, you have to call the hotel first (at least 20 mn) as the shuttle is on request which is very surprising for an airport labelled "Airport" with "free shuttle".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodStsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear the staff took care of you and the room work out nicely for you. I do apologize about the shuttle, we hope to see you next time you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 4210 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#7 Business Hotel in Denver
#11 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites is an upscale, all suite property. We feature the following features and amenities: Complimentary breakfast buffet served every day, and dinner, beer and wine served Monday through Friday. Complimentary high speed internet and airport transportation to and from Denver International Airport. All of our suites feature a full-size refrigerator, cook wear for up to 5 persons, and a microwave. We also offer the free use of our swimming pool, fitness facility and basketball court. We also have meeting space to accommodate up to 100 persons with full service catering and audio visual services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.