We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Cherry Creek Denver area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #51 of 149 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best stay in Cherry Creek Denver area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow. I enjoyed my brief, overnite stay at this Hyatt while on a business trip in Denver. The decor is modern and clean. The staff welcomed me right away and quickly checked me in my room. I really appreciated such friendly service after a long and demanding work day. The room had a great view overlooking the city. I LOVED the bathroom the most. The multi level shower head was awsome! It was stocked with plenty of towels and toiletries and plenty of vanity space. The bed SO comfy. The pillows were better than other hotels but I think they could still do better. They have plenty of free parking and near a bus stop if using public transit. The hotel is in a great location. Just 1 block up is Colorado Blvd (easy walkable) which has many options for all budgets and tastes for eating. Another bonus--this Hyatt knows how to host a breakfast spread. Definately worth getting up a lil' earlier for.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I have to admit we get a lot of positive comments on our breakfast! I hope on your next visit I have the opportunity to meet you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
39
45
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The decor is modern which I REALLY like.
Frosted glass sliding barn door style bathroom door. Heavy glass shower door. White quartz counter tops. Nice Couch seating area.

Very clean, don't know if they recently renovated but everything looks new.

Stall was friendly and helpful.

Price is a little higher than we normally like to spend

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. My goal is always to try to make us the best value for any given time frame and will continue to monitor to ensure I do that. I appreciate your feed back and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red wing, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean, quiet and relaxing rooms. easy access to University of Denver and downtown. helpful staff and good breakfast. does not have onsite restaurant, but very close to many different types of restaurants. will stay again when in Denver.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a work trip. Very clean, staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and complimentary breakfast was a plus! Not in an area where you can walk to much, but everything is a short cab ride away. The front desk even arranged for a private car to take me to the airport, as it was less expensive than a taxi. Very pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to arrange transportation for you to the airport. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights on a business trip in late March and other than a late arrival of a booked cab, all was excellent. Very comfortable bed. Spacious and modern bath. Wonderful shower. Perfect breakfast, with both selection and quality. Casual, informal but attentive staff. Hyatt Place has been, in general, a very good value "one step below" the mother Hyatt chain.

Room Tip: Higher the better. Face the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Modest, typical exhortations to conserve. GreenLeaders Bronze level.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I thank you for staying with and I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew this hotel when it was a Loews and stayed there many times. This was the first time I stayed since turning to a Hyatt. Over-all very nice and I really enjoyed the staff members as well and the breakfast offer each morning. My only complaint was housekeeping. My room had old soap in the shower from a past guest and a lot of hair on the bathroom vanity when I checked in. I didn't say anything at the time because I was rushed and had to get to an appointment.
I like the concept of the hotel and it was very nice for the business traveler. The amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi is just the best!
I would return and hope that the Housekeeping issue was a one-off

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I thank you for your comments! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay as our goal is to always provide the best service possible. I am very embarrassed about the soap in your room, please be assured this will be addressed with our housekeeping team and know that this is not the norm.
Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hyatt Place is a nice place to stay for one night or several while in Denver. It is in excellant condition and conveniently located. It is near a lot of shopping and convenient to the highway for traveling down town. Easy check in and out and friendly staff. There is a lobby bar and snack couter as well as 24hr. room service menu.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are glad you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#35 Family Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek will offer:*194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, the plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *3,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.