We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience alla round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #54 of 149 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Timonium, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Excellent experience alla round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights on a business trip in late March and other than a late arrival of a booked cab, all was excellent. Very comfortable bed. Spacious and modern bath. Wonderful shower. Perfect breakfast, with both selection and quality. Casual, informal but attentive staff. Hyatt Place has been, in general, a very good value "one step below" the mother Hyatt chain.

Room Tip: Higher the better. Face the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Modest, typical exhortations to conserve. GreenLeaders Bronze level.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 3 days ago
I thank you for staying with and I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    57
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
37
44
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew this hotel when it was a Loews and stayed there many times. This was the first time I stayed since turning to a Hyatt. Over-all very nice and I really enjoyed the staff members as well and the breakfast offer each morning. My only complaint was housekeeping. My room had old soap in the shower from a past guest and a lot of hair on the bathroom vanity when I checked in. I didn't say anything at the time because I was rushed and had to get to an appointment.
I like the concept of the hotel and it was very nice for the business traveler. The amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi is just the best!
I would return and hope that the Housekeeping issue was a one-off

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I thank you for your comments! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay as our goal is to always provide the best service possible. I am very embarrassed about the soap in your room, please be assured this will be addressed with our housekeeping team and know that this is not the norm.
Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hyatt Place is a nice place to stay for one night or several while in Denver. It is in excellant condition and conveniently located. It is near a lot of shopping and convenient to the highway for traveling down town. Easy check in and out and friendly staff. There is a lobby bar and snack couter as well as 24hr. room service menu.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay at this hotel. Booked thru Hotels.com for $110. the hotel is clean and modern. The room was more that acceptable. The bed was confortable and had a fridge to store munchies. Cherry Hill is a nice part of town with lots of restaurants. For me, the biggest surprise was the free breakfast. Two different types of cooked eggs, french toast and all the usual other suspects. Great breakfast and great value. I would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I thank you for providing your kind words and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, clean, friendly, rooms were spacious, great location, lounge with food service 24 hours/day. Parking was close by and convenient. Walk in shower, WIFI worked well and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor right close to the elevator, quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
Green Features: The offered you the option of not changing bed daily.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us as we pride ourselves on making our guest stays enjoyable, when our team sees these comments it makes them feel like they are providing the service expected.

I hope on your next visit I have the opportunity to personally meet you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for just a hotel to stay in for the night, this is the hotel for you. This hotel is in great location to nearby restaurants. While the staff was, in general, helpful, they did not provide an exceptional nor memorable service. You feel like just another guest rather than anyone exciting or special. The room was somewhat clean besides finding a few stray hairs in the bed and couch. The rooms are in a nice modern style that look are esthetically appealling. Breakfast was nothing extraordinary but fulfills your hunger needs. Overall, this hotel was perfect for a one night stay. It's wonderful if you do not plan spending too much time in the hotel it is a great place to sleep for the night.

Room Tip: Call the hotel! They will be helpful
See more room tips
Green Features: They do try to reduce use of water by not cleaning sheets everyday or cleaning unused towels.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments and apologize that you felt the staff was just ok. This is certainly not up to my standards and will address them directly so we can improve.

I hope we see you again in the near future so we can so what we are really about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter attends DU. We enjoy staying in a hotel near Cherry Creek to be close to the university, restaurants, and shopping. College students always need something when parents visit. Right?

The room was comfortable and clean and of average size and offered FREE WIFI! The front desk is managed by two young men from Turkey who were attentive and eager to assist.

This hotel does not have a concierge, so you'll be taking up your own bags, but they do have a luggage cart.

There is plenty of free parking. I was snowing and there was a covered parking that we didn't seem to have access to. All of the guests were forced to park in the open lot in the snow.

Breakfast was included each morning. It was adequate -- scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, oatmeal, bagels, toast, fruit . . . They also had drip and specialty coffee.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for kind words about our team and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The parking garage unfortunately is owned by the office building where we do not access. I have asked if I could arrange some parking but the garage is at capacity with monthly parkers from the office building.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#39 Family Hotel in Denver
#45 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek will offer:*194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, the plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *3,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.