We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #53 of 149 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice, clean, friendly, rooms were spacious, great location, lounge with food service 24 hours/day. Parking was close by and convenient. Walk in shower, WIFI worked well and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor right close to the elevator, quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
Green Features: The offered you the option of not changing bed daily.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us as we pride ourselves on making our guest stays enjoyable, when our team sees these comments it makes them feel like they are providing the service expected.

I hope on your next visit I have the opportunity to personally meet you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
44
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are looking for just a hotel to stay in for the night, this is the hotel for you. This hotel is in great location to nearby restaurants. While the staff was, in general, helpful, they did not provide an exceptional nor memorable service. You feel like just another guest rather than anyone exciting or special. The room was somewhat clean besides finding a few stray hairs in the bed and couch. The rooms are in a nice modern style that look are esthetically appealling. Breakfast was nothing extraordinary but fulfills your hunger needs. Overall, this hotel was perfect for a one night stay. It's wonderful if you do not plan spending too much time in the hotel it is a great place to sleep for the night.

Room Tip: Call the hotel! They will be helpful
See more room tips
Green Features: They do try to reduce use of water by not cleaning sheets everyday or cleaning unused towels.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your comments and apologize that you felt the staff was just ok. This is certainly not up to my standards and will address them directly so we can improve.

I hope we see you again in the near future so we can so what we are really about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter attends DU. We enjoy staying in a hotel near Cherry Creek to be close to the university, restaurants, and shopping. College students always need something when parents visit. Right?

The room was comfortable and clean and of average size and offered FREE WIFI! The front desk is managed by two young men from Turkey who were attentive and eager to assist.

This hotel does not have a concierge, so you'll be taking up your own bags, but they do have a luggage cart.

There is plenty of free parking. I was snowing and there was a covered parking that we didn't seem to have access to. All of the guests were forced to park in the open lot in the snow.

Breakfast was included each morning. It was adequate -- scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, oatmeal, bagels, toast, fruit . . . They also had drip and specialty coffee.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for kind words about our team and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The parking garage unfortunately is owned by the office building where we do not access. I have asked if I could arrange some parking but the garage is at capacity with monthly parkers from the office building.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing experience, stayed in this hotel 3 nights, very weak internet, and arrogant approach from hotel personnel.Was not able to work on my computer.Nothing I have seen that I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I thank you for your feedback and apologize about the issues you were having with the internet. I have reached out to our internet provider to see if they can make some improvements so you do not encounter this again in the future.
I hope when in the area again you do stay with us so you can see those improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a terrific find. I was there for a family emergency, with my 80 year old Mother, not a pleasure trip. Needless to say, I was not looking forward to our stay. The staff could not have been more helpful & pleasant. The room was great- large, clean & totally updated. Karmen at the front desk suggested we eat at Elways one night & we ended up with lots of leftovers. The next day Umet (at the front desk) set up a microwave for us & left out dishes, silverware & napkins. We had the entire dining room to ourselves- lovely lunch overlooking a park. We used all their services, including laundry & the fabulous restaurant. The flatbread with pepperoni & the cheese platter were delicious! The Manager, James Brown (yes, that's his name!) was visible, on-site & extremely concerned with service. I was SO happy that I chose this Hotel. They really turned our trip around & I can't say enough about the lovely staff & rooms.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Don't be afraid of the sofa sleeper- very very comfortable. I slept great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It was a pleasure to meet both you and your mother and very happy everything worked out the way it did for the both of you. I am very proud of my team and their dedication to our guests.
I look forward to seeing both of you again soon! Please feel free to reach out to me if I may assist you with anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your looking for an inexpensive hotel with minimal ammenities, this is your place. Rooms are ok and modern/ minimalesc. Service is amenable, but very limited on what they offer. Gym is crap. Fortunately, it is close to anything you would need to eat, buy or do.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and apologize you do not like the services of Hyatt Place, we pride ourselves on service levels and have all Hyatt Place standards in place. Our gym is new and has over 14 pieces of equipment, including 4 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 3 bikes and free weights.
If you would contact me I would appreciate your time so I may better understand where we fell short. My goal is to always exceed guest expectations and it appears we did not this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a bit of trouble checking in at the hotel on the first day. Hotel says they couldn't find my reservation from Hotels.com so we had to go around and around for about 1 hour with all parties to finally figure out what to do. The hotel does not staff night managers so made it even more difficult to resolve issues. After that issue, we were given a room with a view and our stay was pleasant.

The rooms were nicely appointed. The room we had the sofa area was an extension of the room rather than the pictured rooms with a separator wall. I would think that layout would make the room feel larger. Kudos on all the plugs in the room. There's an outlet plug all corners of the room. The bathroom had 2 bad designs that I was annoyed with. One was the faucet was way to far from the sink. Second the toilet paper is way too far from the toilet. Love the large window with the black out curtain. It's central AC so very quiet in the room. Breakfast was fantastic. They had a good combination of hot and cold breakfast items. Parking is free however it's open air parking. Can't imagine what an out-of-towner would do if they are from CA and there were snow on their rental car?

Location was decent. Convenient to the freeway but the neighborhood wasn't all that great. Would have liked it better if it was closer to the nicer Cherry Creek area. It's a pricey hotel considering the neighborhood but the free wifi, breakfast and parking makes up for it.

Room Tip: The room with mountain view was just okay - not sure if it is worth the upgrade fee.
See more room tips
Green Features: The normal put your linens up so the maid does not change it to save a wash.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time provide us with your feedback. I apologize that you had issue at check in as that should of never happened. I have retrained the staff to ensure you do not have a delay at check in.
I hope we see you again in the future and please feel free to call me directly so I may assure all goes well.
Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#50 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek will offer:*194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, the plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *3,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.