We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is rare to find a good manager like Ryan. Most managers don't care anymore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #59 of 147 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It is rare to find a good manager like Ryan. Most managers don't care anymore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, it is true that the windows crack and I had troubles with the water pressure. Ryan was amazing at switching me rooms even offering to help me with my move.

Through the people at the front desk who were from Turkey were really sweet, I found it difficult for them to understand any special requests or issues. Again, Ryan was amazing at handling all of this. He also continued to be patient, and understanding with a smile.

It is rare anymore to get a good manager at a property who really cares. I believe Ryan is one of a kind.. I would return here for sure.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We agree with you 100% he is a model employee and we will definitely make sure that your encouraging words are passed on to him. Thank you very much for taking time from your day to review our establishment and employees. Looking forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
25
35
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek was absolutely terrible! We had no running water in the shower and had to leave in the morning without taking a shower. In addition, there are loud crackling noises that keep you awake, particularly when the sun hits the building. We were very disappointed with this property. We travel to Denver quite often and do not recommend this hotel. The manager, Brenda, was very nice and understood our complaints, indicating that she understood the problem.

Room Tip: Stay on the mountain side. Make sure that the water works.
See more room tips
Green Features: The only thing that I noticed was no body lotion. That was hard to believe since we were in a very dry city.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize for the issue with your water in the room, we are looking into ways of fixing the problem. We hope to have the issue fixed soon. Again our deepest apologies, and thank you for taking the time to bring the issue to our attention at the hotel and on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is located a few miles from Downtown (about $25 taxi ride). Quite expensive at $200 per night, but we booked via an Expedia deal with 25% off. The check in staff were very pleasant and helpful. We got a top floor (11th) room, double queen with mountain views - marvellous. Lovely, clean room. Comfortable bed with nice linen. Seating area with a convertible settee. Decent decor. Spacious bathroom. Large modern TV. extensive breakfast buffet menu, which was great on the first morning (Saturday) when it was very busy, but less good Sunday when it was quiet. We ate one night at the small Thai Pan Restaurant opposite, which was cheap and good food. There is also a liquor store nearby. The wifi in our room was a little slow and unstable.

Room Tip: Top floor mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to critique our establishment and hope that the next time you stay with us it will be even better than the last. Never hesitate to let us know how we can improve your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked n and checked out in about 10 minutes..the lighting in the rooms is cold white fluorescent CFL's -yuck--I get the need to save energy but for very little more investment they could get warm white cfl bulbs, but the bathroom lighting is ridiculous, there is a LED light bar at the bottom of the mirror and one small light over the shower, the top of the mirror has a funky redish glow. I asked if there was something wrong with the light and was told that is a designer touch, if you like shaving (or your wife likes putting makeup on) basically in the dark this is the place for you. Décor is not to everyone's taste, very COLD SEVERE contemporary, which if that's your taste is fine, but not for all. I asked the desk if the lighting was now standard for all Hyatts and they said it was the standard for hotels that were new or had been remodeled, guess I'll take Hyatt off my list of possible places to stay.

Room Tip: best advice to get a good room...stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy efficiency is important to all, but this is ridiculous. bathrooms should not be lighted at the level of a nightlight
Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize that the lighting in the bathroom was not to your standards and we are sorry that nothing could be done at the time of your stay to fix the problem but please know that the issue is being looked into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property physically met the usual high standards of Hyatt hotels. But it is not geared for folks without cars. I had come to Denver for a one-day meeting and, due to the high car rental cost at DIA took public transportation, a van service, to the hotel. $17 vs. $85 for a cab! My meerings were at a hotel some 8 blocks away and at the University of Denver. The hotel does not have any limo service and knew nothing about the public transportation available. Nor did they have a local map. I walked one block to Colorado Blvd. where there is significant bus service which I used. Had I driven to this property, I would have given it very high ratings.

Green Features: Good environmental practices at this and all other Hyatt's I have used.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize that we did not provide enough information on transportation and will make sure our hosts have a better understanding of guests options. We do have a Limo service we like to use and again I apologize that this option was not presented to you. We hope you will choose us again and have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff - Excellent,welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. They pull so many duties at the front desk including bar tender and chefs. Crazy but they pull it off. I had an urgent need to change rooms and they were sold out but the manager helped me. Just wonderful.

Bar - pretty good. Not a wide selection of libations but it'll do. Prices ok. Beer was cold and glasses chilled.

Hotel is fresh, clean and very stylish. Decor is very nice and I loved the art and photographs. Fitness room is an adequate size. Towels provided. Cold water. Nice, new equipment.

Business center - great big monitors, free printing, nice lighting. I could have worked there for days. Free Wifi throughout.

Really, the hotel ticks all the boxes for an adult trip or business trip (family - maybe). The one issue is the noise. The walls are horribly thin. We had to listen to a new couple next door get 'familiar'. Maybe it was because we had connecting doors? The building also makes POP noises throughout the night. Expanding and contracting maybe? The red alarm was the hotel (nicely) provides ear plugs on the bedside table. Maybe that's normal for a Hyatt Place?

Overall I'd not hesitate to book this hotel again. I was in town for a family emergency and this hotel was a welcome sanctuary each night and morning.

Room Tip: Avoid a connecting room so you don't hear the neighbors. The King bed rooms have comfy corner c...
See more room tips
Green Features: We hung our towels up to save them but each day they were taken any way. Not sure why.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We deeply apologize for the noise issue that you had with our establishment but we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. The next time you stay with us please do not hesitate to let us know is we can do anything to improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in July. Room was very big and nicely done. Staff very welcoming, even when we arrived late at night.

Gym was excellent - water and towels provided.

Breakfast was good - seating area a little small for the number of people.

Can order Pizza from pizza hut across the street to be delivered.

Best hotel I stayed in during a three week trip to the states.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean k, Manager at Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Glad to hear that we could provide you with satisfactory accommodations while you were visiting. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are here. We would be happy to be of service once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek will offer:*194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, the plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *3,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.