We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful remodel, awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #52 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful remodel, awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

You can always tell the difference between a place where the employees love their job and one where they are miserable and they hate it. At this hotel, they obviously are enjoying their new gigs as this shiny new Hyatt property, and it shows. The guy who checked me in was very friendly and gave me a little mini tour of the hotel after checking in.

This hotel has a bar in the lobby with an ironic twist - the front desk staff actually run back and forth between serving you at the bar and checking guests in up front. It's pretty entertaining to watch them run back and forth and they do so with a smile and a very friendly attitude. I'm sure once the hotel gets busier they will need a dedicated person to run the bar and serve drinks and food or they will not be able to continue providing the most efficient service.

The rooms are nicely redone, I love having a real couch to kick back and relax on in my room, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms are very modern, complete with a frosted glass sliding privacy door, and a backlit mirror and nice warm-tone wooden vanity made by European designers Decolav. The shower has plenty of water pressure and hot water, and they provide some nice spa-quality soap and shampoos and SOFT towels!! I love hotels that have soft towels and not the sand paper ones.

The rooms have all the other amenities you can expect including an ironing board, coffee maker, and a larger (40+ inch) flat screen TV. The TV has a USB and HDMI port in the front so you can hook up your own devices, i.e. an AppleTV or a video camera. The clock radio has an external plug to hook up an MP3 player, and the closet is lit up which is a nice touch.

The beds are very comfortable although I didn't care much for the pillows, I guess I'm used to sleeping with a foam pillow so I didn't really care much for the super soft ones they had in there. Overall though, the room was quiet and we got a good nights sleep, even though the room was right by the elevator I never heard any elevator noises coming from our room.

Parking and wi-fi are free here. Note, the neighborhood does look a little sketchy, even though it says "Cherry Creek" there are good parts of Cherry Creek and some sketchy. Across the street there appear to be some interesting Asian businesses including a massage parlor and a few bars and a liquor store. There are some apartments adjacent to the hotel that don't appear to be the most high class rentals in town. We didn't have any issues, but better safe then sorry - don't leave any valuables in your car.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel especially for the deal we got on Expedia. The staff definitely seal the deal for me as they were the most friendly and accommodating hotel staff I've ever met. I wanted to buy a bottle of water and they ran out, so they went to the grocery store and bought a case of water and gave me a couple free bottles. That's what I call service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
38
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel has been remodelled from another named chain. A lot of remodelling tends to be surface only however this hotel is new from top to bottom inside and out. What you see in the pictures is what you get. Service was outstanding from the day we arrived. Pam was extremely helpful especially as this was our first stop in Denver. Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Chinese restaurant across road Ming dynasty was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night after flying from UK. Whilst further away from the airport than we thought, or would have liked, the 15 minute transfer time was acceptable once we realised we had to phone the hotel to arrange pick up.
Hotel was clean, efficient, large room, good complimentary breakfast. Everything we wanted for our first night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudderfield England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed overnight after flying from the UK.
Not on airport, 15 mins drive, but easy to find, even without a sat nav!
Well appointed large bedrooms as you would expect with this class of hotel.
The included self service buffet was excellent
No complaints or grumbles

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stay at Hyatts every chance we can. The staff is wonderful and hotel is always clean. This one was close to everything, very convenient . It does not matter what hotel you stay in a fan would be a nice extra, as the air needs to keep moving when air conditioner shuts off. Whenever we travel we look for a Hyatt place first. You can not beat the staff, price, location and value, that is worth everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 East Mississippi Avenue, Denver, CO 80246 (Formerly Loews Denver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#43 Family Hotel in Denver
#44 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek will offer:*194 well-appointed guestrooms with 42-inch HDTV, the plush Grand Hyatt Bed, and sectional cozy sleeper sofa*Complimentary WI-FI access throughout the hotel*A state-of-the-art fitness center*Complimentary breakfast *3,000 square feet of flexible, high tech meeting/function space*24/7 Gallery Menu serving made-to-order entrees and appetizers around the clock*Intimate Bakery Café with Starbucks specialty coffees, premium beers, wines, and cocktails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Denver
Denver Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.