We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for training meeting!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Denver Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Denver Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Denver Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #28 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great venue for training meeting!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a superb hotel and a great value. The result of their high quality product and service was an awesome experience for our whole group. The rooms were very clean, modern in decor and technically sound. The food provided at the breaks, breakfast and lunch were both very tasty and served by professional, personable and qualified service staff. The additional services such as the complimentary airport transportation and the complimentary business center services were just icing on the cake for the overall positive experience.

Room Tip: I was in a king room on the club level. That was a nice touch with the complimentary food, beverage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your review certainly put a smile on our faces! We’re elated you and your group had a successful and productive training meeting at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. It was our pleasure to provide overnight and meeting accommodations as well as anything else to ensure a pleasant stay. Thank you for your kind feedback and mention of the complimentary amenities and dining experiences you enjoyed while you were here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    231
    94
    29
    32
See reviews for
118
97
52
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is impressive with the atrium lobby and dining area. Close to shopping and Harkins Theater. 5-minute walk to McDonald's. Planned Parenthood property and protesters adjacent to property on the south side...that's where the free street parking is. Otherwise you've got to pay for valet parking.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It is great to read that you enjoyed our property as well as our atrium-style open lobby at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. Our location, just 10 minutes north of downtown Denver in the Stapleton district, is convenient to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. We hope you got to explore the area and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just stayed at the Renaissance Denver, what a great hotel. Upon arrival from the airport to my meeting experience, service was top notch. Guest room was immaculate, well appointed and very comfortable. Meeting was great as well, perfect hotel for business. Really appreciated the fantastic food in both the restaurant and meeting service. Definitely will stay at this hotel again when in the Denver area, nice employees, great service - highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your kind review and high recommendation of the Renaissance Denver Hotel mean a great deal to us - thank you! We were delighted to provide you with comfortable guest accommodations as well as quality meeting facilities during your business trip. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay, the service our staff provided and your dining experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

$200 a night- could feel springs in bed, room service food didn't taste good, $10 internet service, holes in decor. Pillows, lumpy/small down pillows pillows on bed, and when switched to a different room- I pulled back sheets to find black hairs! Sheets were not changed.

Room Tip: Holiday inn is a block up, clean, outdoor pool, predictable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are sorry if your stay did not exceed your expectations, however, we are grateful that you took the time to share your feedback. We strive to deliver quality accommodations and service to our guests and regret if any aspects of your guest room missed the mark. Our housekeeping and maintenance teams are looking further into your comments to ensure all rooms are at their very best. It is our hope to a have a future opportunity to change your impression, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Denver and this was where we stayed and also where his conference was. Check in was smooth and quick. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and the restaurant.

My biggest complaint was that our room keys were constantly NOT working.. Meaning at times I could not get in the parking garage, which meant I had to park out front, go in, redo do card, go back out, use card and park in garage. Big pain! In the course of 5 nights I had to redo it 9 times!! I was not putting it next to my phone either. At one point the desk girl made 2 new cards and followed me to the gym and 1 of the cards she just made did not work!! Very inconvenient..

Bed was comfortable, pillow left something to be desired.. Ended up calling down for extras, which was no problem. The food here was great! I ate here in the restaurant and bar numerous times and everything was tasty!

Also, they only had a handicap room left.... which equaled more space!

Another bonus.... They have super hot water!! Perfect for those cold winter showers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
It is great to read that you and your husband had a pleasing stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. We couldn’t be happier to learn how much you enjoyed your guest room, Renaissance Beds and dining at Vivace! Ristorante and Elevate Lounge. We’re so sorry for any inconvenience caused by the technical issues with your keycard, we are looking into it. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I unexpectedly was delayed in Denver and spent one night at the Renaissance Denver Hotel. The location was about 20 minutes from the airport. It is a Beautiful Hotel, nice lobby with restaurant, bar and gift shop, It was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was excellent in many ways. It also had an indoor pool and exercise room. The room was very nice, clean, spacious, had sufficient lighting, a thermostat that worked perfectly, nice size wall mirror, microwave, a mini refrigerator, 1 cup coffee maker, large flat screen TV with many premium channels. There was a receptacle on one of the 2 the night stands right by the bed to charge my cell phone, while the other nightstand had a clock radio.
The shower head had the right pressure, and was easy to turn on and off. They even provided ear plugs to quiet any noise, which was nonexistent. The hotel staff was excellent. The location was close to many stores where I was able to pick up a few items, since my checked bags were on route to my final destination.
The restaurant named Vivace, had a beautiful buffet as well as table service. The staff was
excellent from the hotel Desk to the waiters in the restaurant. They were very sweet and accommodating.
i would definitely stay here again and if this was an indication of all Renaissance Hotels, I will add them to my personal approval, stay again hotel chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are so happy that despite unexpected travel delays you enjoyed your overnight stay at the Renaissance Denver Hotel finding comfort in your guest accommodations. We’re glad you found our location convenient and had a pleasant meal at Vivace! Ristorante. Thank you for sharing your review, it was truly our pleasure to welcome you and hope to do so again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

While this is a lovely hotel, with comfy clean beds, I personally hate extra charges for services that are usually complementary. After paying $10/day for parking and $10/day for internet and $17/day for breakfast (tho you can order a la carte) and $15 if you want a fridge and weren't in a room with one provided...their base room rate increases by $20 - $52!! I mean, charging for internet? It's not like it's some new fangled idea..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenverRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Denver Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
While we’re glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel as well as our comfortable bedding, we certainly regret confusion regarding any charges. It is never our intention for guests to feel we are hiding anything which is why our website is a great place to review any associated fees. Our high-speed Internet is complimentary in our lobby, while our valet and self-parking fees are in place to ensure an ample amount of secure parking is available to our guests. It is extremely important that guests consider us a value which is why we offer numerous special packages which include discounted rates and complimentary amenities like parking, breakfast, and more. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you’ll consider a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Denver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Denver Hotel

Address: 3801 Quebec St, Denver, CO 80207
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Denver Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Denver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Denver
Denver Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Denver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.