We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, everything was wow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2147 Tremont Place, Denver, CO 80205 (Five Points)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Denver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Wow, everything was wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

On our honeymoon my wife and I travelled all over the western US and stayed at several places between places we wanted to see. The Queen Anne was a very pleasant surprise! The place has so much character between the history of the building and the unique style of our "green" host. The breakfast table is huge and round and one of the best things was sharing stories with the other patrons about our visit. There are amazing artworks around every corner and the webpage, though well done, just does not do it justice. You must see it yourself to believe it. We stayed in "Rooftop" which was amazing but we would love to stay in many of the otehr rooms in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    30
    9
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
115
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

The Queen Anne is a wonderful combination of history and convenience. A recently renovated historic building across from a park, surrounded by beautiful landscaping, the B&B sits at the edge of downtown. One can walk anywhere, including to the ballpark,to the trolley, and to great restaurants. Each room is unique. All have great bathrooms. The daily breakfasts are superb!! Staff is so very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We chose the Queen Anne purely on Trip Advisor research and recomendations, we were not disappointed.

Arrived late on the evening, we were met by the 'Inn Keeper' Baily who gave us a warm welcome, and after showing us our room explained everything about the place in great detail

Breakfast each morning was superb.

Milan the owner and head chef is a really nice hostand great cook. His knowledge of Denver giving advice and tips is exceptional.

We particularly enjoyed the wine and food provided each evening at no extra charge. It was a great way to unwind after busy sight seeing days and to meet and talk with other guests and the staff.

We really enjoyed our stay, and if we return to Denver in the future would be staying at the Queen Anne again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Queen Anne for 3 nights in August and chose it because of all the wonderful reviews. It is indeed a beautiful place and a real labour of love and vision by Milan & his team who have almost refurbished the whole house over the last 2 years. It is set in a pleasant residential area, a few minutes walk from downtown and just across the park from 'Jonesies' restaurant for a great evening meal. It also has a lovely garden to sit in & where breakfast can be served on a warm morning.
However we had booked the 'Tower room', one of the few rooms that had not yet been refurbished. It is a lovely big room but faces onto the side of the next door building - you can see the park if you look out sideways. The room gets the afternoon sun and became very hot when we were there. The air con unit is noisy and we found it impossible to sleep with it on. Overall the room to us seemed tired, full of large dark furniture and a bit cobwebby - not to the standard of the other lovely rooms we saw along our corridor. Worst of all was the hard uncomfortable bed which I found impossible to sleep on without an extra four layers of blankets and another mattress cover under me.It was also king size in width but very short in length for my 6' 2" husband.
The ensuite bathroom was fine.
Milan is delightful and was extremely concerned at our discomfort and did all he could to help. He could not move us as he was full. He did assure us that this room was about to be refurbished and that the new bed was arriving the following week . It may well all be done by now.
I do hope so as the rest is so lovely. However it might be wise to check before booking the Tower room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Queen Anne on our way from Denver to Yellowstone and and again on the way back, in a great suite which was ideal. Milan and the team were friendly, generous hosts, they recommended local activities, places to eat and made the bookings for us. The happy hour each day was great and we all enjoyed and participated in the breakfast conversations (think that the round table probably played a part in this). All in all, a great b and b which we'd definitely revisit next time we're in Denver.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

What a great place, and by far the best B&B in Denver (in my opinion). The food was wonderful, and prepared with local ingredients from local farmers and the Queen Anne's backyard garden. The spaces provided are clean and kept, and the staff and owners are all wonderful people...I had a chance to sit and talk to the owner and he was humble, helpful and inspiring! I especially love his concept of "community supported hospitality". And don't miss the nightly happy hour with wine and cheese from Colorado. All I know is that this place is doing it RIGHT, and I appreciate it. Thank You Queen Anne for a wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!!!! TG

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

My husband and I stopped in Denver for a few nights at the end of our honeymoon trip. The Queen Anne was so much more than we could have even imagined. We checked in during happy hour we walked in to jazz on the radio and guests mingling over wine. We were so impressed by the owners efforts to become a business where everything is earth friendly and compostable. The artwork and much of their decor is also made by local artists. Awesome.
We stayed in the Aspen Room which was just beautiful. There is a mural of a forest which makes you feel like you are spending the night in the woods in the most comfortable bed you've ever laid in.
We didn't stray far from the bed and breakfasts and spend our days laying in parks that the owner, Milan, had recommended. We found plenty of great food (i'm a vegetarian and found some great restaurants very close by) and local coffee within walking distance.
Milan and his great staff have really made this a place to talk about. We have done nothing but rave about it since we have been home. We are confidant that their efforts are the beginning of a trend that will inspire other small businesses to think locally! Thank you all for a very memorable stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2147 Tremont Place, Denver, CO 80205
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Five Points
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Denver Romance. Enjoy quiet elegance, Denver history, and a sunny garden at this 1879 inn facing a quiet park. Walk to downtown offices, pedestrian mall, museums, restaurants, theaters, and shops. All 14 guestrooms/suites have private baths, chamber music, antiques, modem ready phones, desks, AC, fax/internet access, entry restricted to guests, free parking. Rates include hot breakfast, evening wine. The property has been honored to join the "Green" Hotels Association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Denver
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.