We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Cicco's

Di Cicco's
6701 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)
303-574-1956
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #307 of 2,558 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Neighborhood: Denver International Airport
Southeast Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprise wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

LOVED the veal/chicken marsala - it was outstanding. The "concert" (Andreas Bocelli) on the big screen was a bit cheesy for a work dinner, but I loved it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    66
    29
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“First Impressions Count”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I attended a church group outing at Di Cicco's as our first introduction to this restaurant. After reading the earlier reviews I was skeptical. I must admit that the entrance to the establishment is awkward compared to the location of the parking lot and the landscaping near the entrance was a bit poorly maintained. But once inside, our view changed dramatically. The place is ornate and huge. It is (was?) a dinner theater. A video of a Radio City Music Hall Concert was playing on the movie screen in the theater/dining room. Beautiful music. Our waitress, Lindsey has been with the place since 2008. She was very well versed on the menu and was extremely helpful, professional and friendly. She was attentive but not a pest. She managed a group of elderly couples all wanting separate checks without a hitch. The food was excellent. We will certainly go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A convenient restaurant near airport hotels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is conveniently located for a lot of the airport hotels in the area. It is a fun place to eat, designed around the idea of a theatre with a huge hanging screen, projecting Italian singers. The staff are friendly and the service is quick but the food is just OK; our salad was quite poor and the main course was huge, which is not necessarily a great idea if you have been travelling all day. The wine though was great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, AR
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, including Handles Messiah serenade..in October!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had grilled chicken with fresh steamed veggies which was excellent, but my dinner partners had wonderful temptations served with lots of cheese and garlic and freshly baked rolls. You'll find all of your favorite Italian dishes, piping hot, and in very generous portions! Salads and sides are meant to share, and you will not walk away hungry. But you might be back the next evening!
Service is attentive and fast, and you'll swear the music is live but you don't see the performers.
Go online to see the menu before you arrive, or it will take you an hour to pick out what you want. there are so many choices, and they all look sooooo good!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Moldy cheesecake!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Horrible! Do not eat here! I could have made spaghetti at home and there was mold on the dessert! They didn't even apologize just didn't charge us for the mold... Stay away!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Cicco's also viewed

 

Been to Di Cicco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Cicco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.