We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vine Street Pub

Vine Street Pub
1700 Vine Street, Denver, CO 80206 (City Park)
(303) 388-BEER
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 2,556 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Park
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Coming back from taking my m-in-law to the doctor we saw the place and it looked OK from the outside and decided to stop and have lunch. Very nice inside. Service was excellent. Food was really good. We had the chicken sand, the crab sand and FF. FF were a step above. Lot's of beer choices. Will defintely stop again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Same great food and beer as Boulder locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

But it took forever of trying to catch a waitress's attention to order. They were very apologetic when we were finally noticed, and gave us a free round, but was still a surprise after years of stellar service at the others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Glad We Stumbled Upon It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ended up in the area looking for a place to grab lunch before heading to the Zoo. Randomly picked this place off the map and were glad we did! Obviously a popular neighborhood spot, there was a short wait when we arrived but looks like it just got longer. Very comfortable with games for familes to play while they waited. It was "stout month" with many beers on tap. My husband tried two (available in 8oz sizes) and liked both. I ordered a veggie sandwich on ciabatta bread (so good!) and couldn't resist the handcut fries. My husband ordered a burrito which was huge! Highly recommended, especially if you're a beer lover.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The food is excellent and the beer even better! I select my dining places based on the tap beers and this place has SO many choices! Great place to go with friends or solo and sit at the bar. I always select Vine St when I am in the neighborhood. Bring cash though...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We are fans of Southern Sun Brew Pub in Boulder, so we had high expectations of their other pub in Denver. It did not disappoint. Great beer, wonderful burritos, friendly service. Great space with lots of light. Remember to bring cash. They do not take credit cards.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vine Street Pub also viewed

 

Been to Vine Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vine Street Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.