We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Visit to our Past” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Brown House Museum

Molly Brown House Museum
1340 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Capitol Hill)
303 832 4092
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 330 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fancy antique-filled Victorian house was the home of Molly Brown, a famous survivor of the Titanic.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Visit to our Past”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My New York kids (ages 50-8) went there and really loved the reality of the place. The rooms looked just like they imaged they looked in Molly Brown's time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    180
    52
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Non-Hollywood Side of the Story”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had several hours to kill in Denver while waiting for an evening flight and decided to stop in the Molly Brown House Museum. Our only knowledge of Molly Brown was thru the Titanic movie, yet this tour gave us so much more insight into the real Margaret Brown. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions we had. Tours are every half hour, but plan to get there well ahead as they have a video that is interesting to watch as well. I'm typically not a big history buff, but found this tour very enjoyable and well worth the time!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We would highly recommend this house tour. Volunteer tour guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. The history of the lady and the house is very interesting. The tour price was very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Glad I went”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you think that you know Molly Brown, you don't. The staff at this amazing preservation is dedicated to her memory. The house is a worth while stop and not only a glimpse into Colorado history, but a lesson on a very complex and grounded amazing human rights advocate. The tour is about 45 minutes long, make sure you give yourself enough time to watch the biography about her life and browse through the museum store. This stop is worth going out of your way for.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“History at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The house welcomes you into history and through the stories you find yourself there. A fun and enlightening experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Brown House Museum also viewed

 

Been to Molly Brown House Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Brown House Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.