We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Usually we drive to the airport and park in the remote lots. But for a few bucks more, we drove to Denver the day before, had dinner at a nearby restaurant and got a good nights sleep. All we really needed was a comfortable bed, a hot shower, breakfast, a place to park and a shuttle to the airport. Besides all this, like most suites, it included a couch and a small kitchen. The breakfast was much better than other buffet breakfasts. It included (make your own) hot waffles, sausage patty and fruits in addition to the usual cereal and rolls. The shuttle runs every half hour from the hotel and was already on its way to pick up other people at the airport when we called for pick up so we had to wait less than 5 minutes. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
How nice it is to hear that you will return to our hotel! We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and effortless. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with others.
See you soon!
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    78
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
94
79
30
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Service was excellent, rooms were very well furnished, free popcorn in the room. Great suite. One of the best full free breakfast we've had. Stay here. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The loby and dining area was large and very well maintained. Even had DVD for free to check out at the reception. Nice little store with snacks and last minute items. Wish we had stayed here our entire visit in Denver. Came here due to flight being delayed and storms in the area. Very pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Sorry you had to stay with us because your flight was canceled, but so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you had a chance to enjoy a free movie (DVD) and popcorn while with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a nice to end our honeymoon on. Very nice surprise when we got a suite for my ihg employee rate when all we really needed was a shower and bed as we got in really late ( late flight). Breakfast was OK but I eat the same stuff at my hotel. Didn't get to use the pool or fitness center as we got up ate and left. The gm even answered a couple of my questions about the ice cream social fundraiser they were doing. All in all we had a great stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding. We hope your honeymoon was very enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to tell other of your stay with us. We wish you many happy years together!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

After two airlines fiascos, we ended up here at Staybridge - which was the only thing that went well on our 4-day trip! A nice place, big rooms with kitchen area. Excellent breakfast and the shuttle people were great for the trip and assistance (I had a leg still in a cast that week). Great wi-fi everywhere I was there. If you want close to the airport, with good amenities and a shuttle ride too, you likely cannot do better than this place - which was well priced, too. If I have future night-overs in Denver before any international flight, I will come back here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you had such a hard trip. We are glad you did get to have the chance to stay with us and we hope we were able to lighten your trip some. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with others.
We hope to see you again, under better circumstances.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have booked over a year's worth of nights at Staybridge Suites during by business travel career. This property was average amongst all of my nights. I stayed over after a day of meetings in preparation for a flight the next AM out of DIA - in this regards it was convenient and close. Overall, the property is clean but it doesn't have the modern room style that others do. The staff was courteous and it appears for the traditional extended stay that this would be a good spot.

Room Tip: There isn't any airport noise and it is located within a hotel campus area so no better or worse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We are pleased that you found your stay to be a good value for your stay. We try to make every guests stay with us enjoyable.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McFarland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We only had one night at the Staybridge but I wouldn't have minded being there a week. Our room was spacious with a full kitchen and living room area. Very quiet even though there were many people staying there. We were amazed by the free hors d'ouvres and drinks--almost a meal! Then the breakfast was great too, not just cold cereal but eggs, sausages, waffles, etc. The staff was all pleasant and helpful. We also had to use the shuttle and the driver was there to pick us up within minutes. This is an efficiently run hotel and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
How nice it was to see that during your very short stay with us, you were able to join us for our light dinner, breakfast and get to know our shuttle and front desk staff. Thank you for all your kind comments and for recommending us to others. Please know you are welcome anytime!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This isn't a 5 star resort hotel, I am rating it highly because it does the airport hotel thing very well. I got in nearly at midnight, after a delayed flight and a landing in a thunderstorm. Parking was hard to find, and I was exhausted. The person at the desk let me park overnight in the 15 minute zone. The room was clean, big and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't use the tv but it was a flatscreen. There was an equipped kitchen area in the room. The bathroom wasn't big but was adequate. Breakfast was a step up from the usual motel breakfast, with eggs and fresh fruit. There is a free laundry room, you just need to buy your detergent from the front desk for $1. For what it is, this is a great value, and I recommend it if you need to stay near DIA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sounds like you had some interesting weather for your trip into Denver. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to fit your needs for this stay. That weather can be a hindrance in traveling. We are honored by your 5 stay rating. Thank you so very much!
Sincerely,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#34 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.