We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 147 hotels in Denver
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel for overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The breakfast buffet is awesome!!! Not to be missed, food that would cost you $10+ at most places is free here.

The rooms are nice. Internet works, TV is good but no HD quality.

Staff is friendly and nice.

Don't rely on front desk to give you wake up call. I did not receive mine. Use your cell phone alarm clock.

It's a great place for the value

Shuttle is great.

Would have gotten excellent if HD for the TV and received wake up call.

Room Tip: All rooms offer great views, no issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We were happy to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant one. We were also sorry to hear that you didn't get your wake up call. Please know that we will work on that matter. We hope to get a 100% on your next stay. That being said, we will need to look into getting HD TV as well.
Thank you for the feedback
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    62
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
83
61
26
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Don't expect much from Airport area hotels. While this one is also one of the mass produced box 3-4 story airport hotels it is a notch above the adjacent hotels. We didn't use the shuttle on return so taxi is about $30. Since they didn't charge for parking for our extended trip, that is good.

Room Tip: They allow parking for travel if you stay there. However they sometimes charge, does not seem consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let people know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us a notch above the rest. That has to be one of the best compliments someone can get. We hope you will be able to stay with us in the near future.
Kindest regards,
AGM
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We just checked in since we missed our flight out of the Denver airport. We called the hotel and the clerk sent the shuttle to us in under 5 minutes. The room is clean and spacious. They give you free popcorn and the bathroom amenities are awesome ( including makeup remover). Staff are nice and ruby Tuesdays is right down the street. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our little extras we have for our guests. We hope we will have the privilege of having you as a guest again. But we don’t want you to miss your flight just so you can stay with us. 
Please come again,
Tamra Hazlett
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I recently completed a one-night stay at the Staybridge Suites at the Denver International Airport. Right away, I'll say that while I normally love Stabridge Suite hotels, and seek them out wherever possible, I was quite unhappy with this stay.
First, the location of the hotel is very good if you want to stay right near the Denver airport. It is still about 30 minutes+ from downtown, so only stay there if you really want to be near the airport. The hotel is located on a street about 5 minutes from the airport with a bunch of hotels and a few restaurants. The hotel appeared to be quite new.
At check-in, it was clear the hotel was very busy. They were in the middle of their weeknightly Manager's Reception, and so the lobby was jumping. Check-in was quick and efficient. My room was a queen studio suite, and it was a nice enough room, though not quite as modern as some Staybridge Suites I've been at recently. My problems were all small, but started right away. I had a long day and all I wanted to do was relax, watch some TV and veg out. And of course, the remote was missing. I called down to the lobby and one was brought quickly up. But the real trouble is that the hotel's cable TV was not working at all. Only about 4 channels worked. I then figured i'd get some work done or watch a movie on Netflix on my laptop. But more trouble...the hotel has the WORST hi-speed internet I've had in a long time. The connection was barely enough to load one-page at a time let alone watch a movie online. When I called the lobby they stated that yes they know there are issues, and nothing can be done about it. So I basically spent the night sitting bored when all I wanted to do was relax.
In the morning I checked out very early due to an early flight and was disappointed to find no bill under my door.
So all in all there is nothing "Majorly" wrong with this hotel, but there was enough little things and a general lack of attention to detail to make me choose a different hotel for the next time I am near the Denver airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We were sorry to hear that your stay was plagued with a bunch of things going wrong. I’m afraid the week you stayed with us was one of transition with our TV’s. We have been working on upgrading all 250 TV’s and Cable (internet)in our hotel. It’s been a task, and I’m terribly sorry our issues became your problem. This is not how we like to have our guest experience our hotel. Please know that any future trips to our hotel will not be like this last one for you. Again, we are terribly sorry.
Sincerely,
Tamra Hazlett
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here on the front and back end of a recent vacation out of DIA. We got a great rate thru our travel agent. The parking lot was very full upon arrival but found a spot further out. Spots are tight if you drive a large vehicle. Staff was friendly and the GM left personal notes of appreciation in our room. Rooms are decent with nice kitchenettes. Many guests were there for long term business stays so seems like a nice place away from home. A sign featured weeknight happy hour with food, beverage and socializing. Breakfast had hot, cold and healthy options. The airport shuttle was fast and timely. We recommend this place and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so hapy to hear from you about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with others. We try hard to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. We are glad you found the hotel comfortable. We do have a few parking options for the larger vehicles. Please come visit us on any future trips.
Sincerely,
Tamra Hazlett
AGM
Staybridge suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in the Staybridge Suites while I was on a recent business trip to Denver. My company uses this hotel a lot and gets a fantastic all-inclusive rate. That said, I believe there is a lot of competition between the hotels in this area and so the rates are extremely competitive anyway.

Where can I start to talk about this hotel? First, the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and my check-in procedure was dispatched in about two minutes. I had arrived at around 6:30pm and had about one hour left of the happy hour/hospitality period in which all hotel guests are invited to take drinks and light snacks in the airy dining area - for free (on the first night I ate enough salad and tacos that I didn't even need to go out to eat!). This happy hour period is a really good time to unwind and meet other guests, if you so wish. I believe they host these sessions mid week, from Tuesdays to Thursdays.

My room was truly a suite, with a spacious lounge area with a desk, sofa and TV, a well-appointed kitchenette with full-sized fridge, and a separate bedroom and bathroom. The bedroom had a king-size bed and another flat-screen TV and the bathroom had a separate washbasin area. The suite is so large you could easily imagine staying here for several days or weeks.

In the morning, starting at 6am, there is a hot breakfast buffet with plenty of scrambled eggs and sausages and all the cereals, fruits and yoghurts you could want. There is also a waffle iron with all of the trimmings that go along with it, and lots of coffee (two brew types) and juices.

After breakfast my colleague and I were driven 20 minutes to my company office in Commerce City. This is a courtesy drop-off service that easily knocks out $25 of taxi fees.

So here's why I like this place so much. For just $75 (company rate) I got a large suite in a hotel surrounded by good restaurants, free drinks and snacks (enough for a meal) in the evening, a full breakfast in the morning, a courtesy shuttle to my company office, and really great staff who really made you feel like you were one of the family. I would absolutely not hesitate to stay here again on my next trip to Denver. Try it out and see if I'm wrong!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west wing have good views across to the front range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are so pleased that you had a chance to enjoy so many of our amenities we have to offer our guest. Looks as though you are one of few companies we are able to offer a shuttle to and from their facility, we are glad this is something we were able to arrange with your company. Please feel free to join us on any future trips to the DIA area! We will look forward to seeing you again! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. It’s not easy to get such wonderful praise, we are glad you thought our efforts were worth sharing!
Sincerely,
Tamra Hazlett
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Check-in was fast and efficient. Clerk was very nice. Room was nice and clean. Hallways and elevators were also nice and clean. Was not there for free breakfast. Selection of television channels was quite extensive. Great value for airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to be a clean and friendly establishment for our guests and we are always aiming to please. We were thrilled to learn that you saw our efforts and were willing to share your Thoughts on our hotel.
Please feel free to join us again and any future travels.
Sincerely,
Tamra Hazlett
Assistant General Manager
Staybridge suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#36 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.