We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

There are many wonderful things to say about this hotel, but I give it the highest rating because the staff is so courteous and helpful! Extremely friends and always smiling! The whole hotel spotlessly clean! The beds are comfortable and there are many tv channels. The breakfast provides a huge variety of hot and cold items. Coffee was abundant and never too strong. The free evening get-together had a mashed potato bar that was incredible! The 2nd night get-together had a salad bar with hot dogs and hamburgers! Highly recommended, but ask for a room close to the WiFi access or get one of the rooms with ethernet. The staff will go above and beyond to make sure you're satisfied! They give you lots of towels! Full kitchen too.

Room Tip: Also ask for a room on the backside away from Tower Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
AGSTX,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I will absolutely pass along the kudos to my team and tell them to keep up the great work. Our guests love the complimentary breakfast and evening reception Tuesdays through Thursdays, I am so glad you were able to enjoy and take part in those amenities. With all the competition in the area, we strive to be the best and make our guests want to keep coming back to our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are back in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    90
    25
    9
    11
See reviews for
120
92
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

enjoyed the welcoming staff and location. very clean room . only 1 complaint about Staybridge all over the country. the thin walls. able to hear others at normal inside volume . nothing seems private. from coughing and using the bathroom etc. other than that no complaints :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
caligula r,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. I do apologize for how the walls are so thinly constructed. I will definitely speak with the owners about that. - which may help with future Staybridge Suites construction. I will pass along the kind words with our team as well. We hope to see you again when you come back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Thanks Staybridge Denver Airport.
Thank you for the complementary upgrade. We had a very enjoyable 2 day visit thanks to all of you. The dining room and front desk folks were outstanding. Room was spotless, quiet and roomy. Breakfast was exceptional. Top of my list when I go back to Denver.
Only one negative thing to report that was out of the Staybrige control. The Trash pickup was at 5 AM Saturday morning, the city should be a little more considerate and not have their trash trucks out so early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the trash dumpsters if you want a lay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you SunnyFromFla for your review. Your works are very kind and I will be sure to share with the team. I will contact the trash folks and request a later time, that should be something they can work with. I appreciate the feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Amy K. Melcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

While my recent stay was okay...it seemed to be run of the mill Staybridge. Nothing to brag about...
That's too bad, because I did have a complaint. The wireless service was terrible. Slow and unresponsive. I know I wasn't the only person to complain. I heard other guest with similar issues.

This is really too bad. It can make or break a stay when you are on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Pestpilot,
Thank you for taking a minute to write your review. I'm sorry your stay was merely average, we always strive for more. We have recently made a change to our internet service. We made that change last week, so I hope on your next trip you will notice a significant difference. Again, I appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve.
Sincerely,
Amy K. Melcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had never stayed at this hotel before.
It was truly a pleasure!
The hotel was well decorated/well appointed.
The staff were extremely accommodating. --Adrianna at the desk and Norberto in maintenance went "above and beyond."
The evening "manager's reception" was the nicest that I've seen. It offered lots of food and drinks. It was very busy ... but, why not? It was exceptional.
I used the fitness center and it was clean and had many machines along with free weights.
I would definitely come back.
The rooms/suites were spacious. I just spent 2 nights in a Holiday Inn Express that (although nice) had the smallest rooms that I have ever seen in a hotel.
These rooms at the Staybridge offered plenty of room.
I wish that Staybridge Suites offered the same point system as the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. Bummer on that one!
Stay here if you have a choice...it is a great place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Batesy11,
Thank you so much for your review. What a fabulous way to start our week. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Nolberto and Arianna. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Amy K. Melcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was certainly the best value for money we got on our US visit.
This hotel was quiet and very handy for the airport for flying out the next day.
Rooms were BIG and the breakfast was BIG!
No restaurant but a nice Italian restaurant a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Tony S,
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed the extra space our rooms provide as well as the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Amy K. Melcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Come to Good, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on our first night of our trip. Great hotel in a nice location. Our room was clean and very quiet. We spent our evening at a shopping mall about 10 minutes away. We had dinner at a Ruby Tuesdays that was just down the street. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeDIA, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear dkntravel,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Travelers these days really appreciate it as do we. Thank you also for your kind words. We're happy you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Amy K Melcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport

Address: 6951 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#16 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Family Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Denver, CO features comfortable and convenient accommodations. Ideally situated near exciting downtown Denver,CO,the Staybridge Suites Denver Airport Hotel provides guests with upscale, extended stay accommodations offering easy access to noteworthy Denver attractions and businesses. Long-term guests of our pet friendly Denver, Colorado Airport hotel can enjoy local activities and attractions that include attending shows at the Denver Coliseum and shopping at Northfield Stapleton.The Denver Zoo and historic LoDo Denver are also located less than 13 miles away. Business travelers appreciate our hotel near the Denver International Airport (DEN), Frontier Airlines, the CAE Training Center and Raytheon. A 350 sq. ft. meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed wireless Internet access are also available to meet our guests' professional needs. During your extended stay in Denver, we hope you can rest comfortably in our spacious suites featuring kitchens and over-sized work desks. Amenities provided on-site include a free area shuttle, complimentary laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and an outdoor grilling area. We encourage you to take advantage of our free daily breakfast buffet and community-oriented Sundowner Receptions. As you plan your trip to the 'Mile High City', be sure to consider our excellent Denver hotel rooms and rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.