We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expanded but still cool and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City O City

City O City
206 E. 13th Ave, Denver, CO 80203
303-831-6443
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 2,556 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
MEN-VER, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expanded but still cool and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I've visited City O City about 10 times over the past 2 years and I've always enjoyed my experience. The are affiliated with Watercourse, which seems impossible, since Watercourse service is worse than any French restaurant I've ever frequented. The food quality and variety at City O City is excellent. The staff are quirky, interesting, and fun. PLEASE don't change. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    51
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Upbeat, tasty vegan friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

With the renovations completed, City O'City feels bigger and nicer. And the food is still excellent. Vegetarian menu with lots of apps, salads, pizzas, and sandwiches, plus some entrees too. Most everying can be made vegan is desired. Service was very friendly and good, great music being played by the in-house DJ, and hopefully everyone knows about their amazing desserts. Big fan and we are definitely going back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I nipped in for a breakfast item and got one of their 'Scouts' a type of bar with sweet potato, oats, walnuts, and chocolate that I absolutely devoured. I wish I lived in the area so I can frequent this place every week! Try one and you will be hooked!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Crowded but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

City O' City is a fun, funky bar/restaurant offering an eclectic drink menu and vegetarian dishes to match. The drinks are stiff and well worth the price. While the noodle bowl is excellent, the pizza is not. The tofu and egg sandwich was very good, as were the soups with bread. Parking on the street can be difficult, but the $3 lot south of 13th on Sherman is usually open.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Turned on to vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was skeptical about a vegetarian restaurant until I visited here. I had a hard time finding their menu when I finally found it on this blog. http://cityocity.blogspot.com/

I would have to say that there is now a ton of new stuff that I want to try. Kind of exciting to try a whole new genre of food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City O City also viewed

 

Been to City O City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City O City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.