We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starvin' Arvin's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starvin' Arvin's
204 Ute St, Delta, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Delta
Cuisines: American
Description: There is already a review of this restaurant but it does not use the apostroph on the starvin part. I tried it both ways but it does not come up. i know it exists because I ate there. lol
Restaurant details
Description: There is already a review of this restaurant but it does not use the apostroph on the starvin part. I tried it both ways but it does not come up. i know it exists because I ate there. lol
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Down Home Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant stands the test of time! It has great "comfort" food and a very friendly staff environment! I think they are only open until 2:00 p.m., so it is basically a breakfast and lunch affair! Of all the Starvin Arvin's around Colorado I think this is one of the best. When you see the locals frequent a restaurant it says a lot for the food and service! Stop on by...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Basic grub in a small town.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Basic food, good price. We eat here every time we visit Delta. Never had bad service and never had a bad meal. Cleaning could be stepped up a bit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckert, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good hometown food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

They have great breakfast here. We come here a couple times a year and we realy enjoy it, the cinnamon rolls are rely good here also the green supreme you can't miss. Service is ok .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Typical diner style food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food and menu choices were typical of an American style restaurant - nothing fancy. I had a business lunch here and the choices are mostly sandwiches and salads. I had an open face sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy. It was good.

The service, however, was not so good. We had to literally flag the waitress down to get our bill so we could leave. She never checked up on us after the food was served. The place was not that busy to excuse the poor service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were hunting a McDonald's and found this diner. We can't say enough about it.
Service was excellent. Food was excellent and a lot of it for a senior lite meal. Homemade strawberry preserves. Yum!!

My husband loves sweets so after a big breakfast he still had to try the homemade cinnamon rolls. This was as big as a plate. I couldn't believe he ate 3/4 th of it... I tasted it and it was wonderful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starvin' Arvin's also viewed

 

Been to Starvin' Arvin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starvin' Arvin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.