We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little place in Del Norte” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   15081 W. Hwy. 160, Del Norte, CO 81132   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Del Norte B&B and Inns
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint little place in Del Norte”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed only one night. Nice little place. Friendly owners. The bed in the Macintosh room was kind of uncomfortable (the double), but the twin beds were fine. Good to have the common area so we could store our perishables from the cooler. Breakfast was good - perhaps add some fresh fruit? The B&B is close to Highway 160 so we could hear traffic with the windows open, but not once they were closed. Not a huge deal. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

This inn was excellent for our stay. The hosts were attentive without ever being intrusive. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The jet tub was especially relaxing. My wife was cold the first night but they brought an extra blanket for the second night. It would have been nice had there been one in the room but other than that, we had a wonderful stay. They even had a great recommendation for a special gluten free restaurant. In a small town, that was especially nice. We would definitely consider staying again when in town.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchaca, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We travel to this area regularly and always love the Apple Lodge. Comfortable, unpretentious, convenient location to all the things we like to do here. This is a great place to stay to make your home base. A good value. They also have a large "bushel house" -- sleeps 20-25 and is ideal for a youth group trip -- make it affordable.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Mark & Judy are always warm & gracious hosts. I have been their with my sisters, & went back with my husband & friends when traveling in the Valley. We grew up there, and it is always just like being at home. Mark & Judy keep us updated on everything new & different. It's like being invited to someone's Party!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaz, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Great Place, Good Breakfast.. Nice Company.
Great Living Room for visiting and sitting.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed one night at the Apple Lodge Bed and Breakfast for a family vacation. The accommodations were great if you are looking for a home like feel and not a hotel feel. They have minigolf on the property a big plus for us to unwind after the drive in and the breakfast the next morning was amazing. They also took into account a food allergy for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Dated and a bit run down - bedroom especially - but the welcome was friendly. Let down by its location; on the highway amidst unsightly neighbouring properties.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applelodge, Owner at Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
I guess it's all about expectations. The other guests that stayed with us at the same time couldn't quit raving about how beautiful the B&B was and how beautiful the mountian views were out the front door. Sorry to disappoint. Might check out other reviews on our web site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15081 W. Hwy. 160, Del Norte, CO 81132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Del Norte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Del Norte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at our Colorado Bed and Breakfast is an excellent lodging alternative to Hotel, Motel, or Cabin accommodations. You will be greeted by the Innkeepers and then given attention or left alone, whichever you prefer. You'll have a private bathroom and bedroom. There is a public area to read a book or have some conversation. There is Satellite TV, WiFi, and Hot Tea, Chocolate, or Cider available. And of course you will enjoy a delicious full hot breakfast each morning that is included in the price of your stay. Being only 40 minutes from Wolf Creek Ski Area, and just west of Del Norte off of US Highway 160, there are restaurants, shopping, and all the outdoor recreation that Colorado has to offer nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.