We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for a lunch stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse
218 Elk Ave, Ski Base Area, Crested Butte, CO 81225
970-349-2999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 55 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Convenient location for a lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We came here for our lunch break after our first day of skiing. It's a little crowded and it took awhile before we had our orders.
The food was excellent. We shared a plate of the pulled pork sandwich that came with a choice of coleslaw. Yum.
Since the restaurant is facing towards the slope, it's a great place to watch other skiers and enjoy quickie lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent for private parties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were fortunate to be invited to a private event in this awesome restaurant where seating and large outside deck overlook the ski slopes, or bike slopes in the summer! What a great view and excellent food. We had a good time and would recommend it for anyone planning an event in CB.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to watch the skiers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Had a few beverages out on the deck while the day was ending. Nice place to watch the mountain while drinking a few cold adult beverages.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, OK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Bottom of lifts.....easy to get to and pretty good food

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How is this a "BBQ Roadhouse?"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Liked:
- Location

Dislikes:
- I constantly had to find my waitress.
- The only "BBQ" on the menu was pulled pork (which they were out of) and "breaded chicken strips with BBQ sauce."
- No hours are posted on the doors/windows

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butte 66 BBQ Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.