We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this gem in the Rockies!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Mountaineer Square to your Saves list
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
boulder, co
1 review
“Don't miss this gem in the Rockies!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband and I decided to enjoy a romantic week-end in Crested Butte but because we decided at the last minute we made no reservations. We pulled into town at 6pm on a saturday night and picked up the phone at the visitors center which has a direct line to a number of hotels. We chose the "Lodge at Mountaineer square" and we were NOT disappointed. When we arrived the desk staff was friendly and informed. It's a beautiful hotel. You can choose between" hotel "type rooms or you can rent condos from studios to 4 bedrooms I believe. We choose a 1 bedroom with a mountain view. The decor was beautiful. All new, tastefully handpicked furniture from the owners themselves.I loved the look of everything from the leather couch to the big over stuffed chairs, the large wood and iron dining room table and chairs. They made sure there were candle sticks on the diningroom table which was a nice touch when we sat down to a lovely dinner. It was sunny, clean, had a nice big deck that you could get to from both the bedroom and the living area. The kitchen was all stainless and was stocked with everything you need from your kitchen.
The staff is helpful and very pleasant. I look forward to going back this winter with the kids to enjoy these accomadations again. I give this a 2 thumbs up and more.GO, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    17
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
71
82
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

We stayed here with 2 other families (6 adults & 5 girls under the age of 10). The kids loved the heated indoor/outdoor pool. The adults loved the spacious 3 bedroom/3bath condo and convenient location to the slopes, ticket office, ski rental, and town bus. Would definetely recommend this place to anyone wanting to ski Crested Butte.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Room was great. Staff was very informative and nice. Great locataion to the slopes and rental equipment. Ski school for the kids was helpful. Will go back and highly recommend this Lodge! We stayed in the 1 bedroom 2 bath layout with full kitchen. $ people (2 adults and 2 kids age 7 and 9)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

My family of 9 skied Crested Butte and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived! It was very nice to have people all over the resort asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. We have skiied many other mountains and Crested Butte is the best!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

Everything was wonderful it is so beautiful there. Everyone is so nice and the food is really great... Except dont eat at PRIME the only steak house on the mountain and its really not good. Service is not good. Everything else is just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I came to Crested Butte with a Veterinary ski association. I've spent years skiing Colorado and this was one of the best experiences. Everyone is very pleasant and eager to help. We had new snow almost everyday. The terrain is very challenging. The town is updated classic old Colorado mining town. The restaurants vary from funky to fine. The Lodge at Mountaineer Square was unbelievably convenient. The two bedroom suite was plush, roomy and pricey, but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport LA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

We had the best time at the Lodge at Mountaineer Square. The condo's were fully equipped and if we needed anything, we called and the item would be there in less than 5 minutes. Top quality staff , more like a 5 star than 4. I would highly recommend this to anyone. The convenience of being right at the base of the mountain is ideal for those with small children. The rooms are extremely well insulated. Even with housekeeping across the hall from our room, I never heard them. EVER. Nor did I hear any of the other guests. Superb.

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lodge at Mountaineer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Mountaineer Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.