We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love CB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Mountaineer Square to your Saves list
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always love CB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The room was very comfortable and people watching from the balcony over looking the square was fun. The food and staff at the Avalanche were great, especially sitting on the outside deck. Excellent food also at the 9380 Prime. The views from the deck of the mountain are fabulous.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms available. The 1 bed 2 bath units have a fabulous soaking tub. The smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nursejc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mesa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I can't say enough about our time at the resort. The entire staff was helpful in service and to answer questions. My wife is very selective in finding the right room and we were able to view 4 different rooms before making a decision. We loved the underground parking and really felt safe coming and going in and out of the lodge. The room was awesome and the view wonderful. Each morning we recieved a little note on our door from the housekeeping wishing a great time on our travels around Crested Butte. We stayed 2 nights and are looking at going back again soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wietzema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We had a relaxing experience at The Lodge. The floor plan of the Studio Deluxe was perfect for our family of 3. As soon as we arrived I unpacked, did a load of laundry and ran the dishwasher. With a 6 month old, having a dishwasher and laundry machines meant I could pack less and maintain my routine. The staff was all very kind and approachable.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moenchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Nice venue. Good location up the hill. Initially, our room A/C didn't work & our room faced the road. Too noisy. Management made every effort to repair A/C, then moved us to a better room. After a road trip thru Colorado & dealing with indifferent employees, it was refreshing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Great location. Great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelbburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This is a great slope side lodge. There was a team spirit and I noticed that everyone who was available was always willing to help others even if they were in different job categories. This seemed to be occuring from the top down as I noticed the General Manager (Chuck Donnelly) never hesitated to chip in and help other employees. The skiing is awesome and the terrain is varied allowing everyone the opportunity to find what's right for them. Also, although the resort is not crowded and lift lines are always short, the town of Crested Butte is charming and there are an amazing number of interesting and excellent restaurants. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Crested Butte is the perfect ski vacation location. It's only 28 miles from the airport. The town offers a "free" shuttle bus to and from the resorts. Lots of activities to do during your stay. We stayed at The Lodge At Mountaineer Square and would stay again and again. Beautiful facility with lots of extras. We stayed is a one bedroom, 2 bath room and it was perfect for the two of us. It had a full kitchen so we were able to have some meals in. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love-To-Travel55470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Condominiums
The Plaza Condominiums
#4 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#8 of 11 in Crested Butte
3.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.0 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#2 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mountaineer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing