We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of CB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Town Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Town Inn
708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Bayfield, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In the heart of CB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a charming place to stay. It is centrally located to downtown and on the shuttle route to the ski area. It is pet friendly hotel, which is very important to us. The breakfast is full of homemade food and the coffee is the best. Thanks again for another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you had a good time! We recently started serving organic coffee from a local company (Camp4 Coffee) and it's great getting positive feedback on our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedarville, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A charming place, rooms certainly adequate, good beds, delightful morning service with breakfast served in small lobby area, with homemade goodies constantly being replaced. We were here with family for a hockey weekend and the inn was filled with hockey kids and parents, but it stayed quiet and peaceful for the night.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of mountains. No elevator for those who need that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed two nights here and had a great experience. The staff was awesome. Rooms a little cramped, but clean and nice. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Really nice staff. Crested Butte is so charming and it was nice to be within walking distance of everything. There's a free bus to take you up the mountain to ski. The attention to detail was impressive. The continental breakfast was almost too pretty to eat. Our room was a little cramped for three people, but it worked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed a night here... it was awesome! The Old Town Inn was such a cute place! The rooms were very clean and quiet, and the food there was great. They often had cookies and hot drinks which were perfect in the snowy weather. The people there were so nice and ready to help. It was also very nice how it was fairly close to some good restaurants. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed only one night at this place and it was great.
Big room, 2 queen beds, quiet and comfortable.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nice outdoor hot tub. Cookies and hot beverages after skiing,
Comfortable beds. Very clean room.
Breakfast was included, good price.
We walked into town for dinner, 5 minute walk,
No fridges or coffee maker in rooms.
A great value for this great little town,

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, just to avoid the noise up above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is FANTASTIC! We're traveling across the country and thus far, the Old Town Inn is the best value for our money we found. Very friendly people, excellent free breakfast (a step or two above your traditional continental), top of the line jacuzzi, and even a dude who cleans the snow off your car after a big snow dump. The rooms are clean and nice, but it's the extra effort this place puts forth that makes it one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the mountains are whispering your name, give us a call. The Old Town Inn makes a great home base for your Crested Butte adventures, wild or civilized. The inn offers all the amenities of a traditional hotel, but feels more like a bed-and-breakfast or European inn, where guests are welcomed like family. Here you can launch your day’s adventure with a hearty Continental breakfast and end it with home-made cookies and treats and a luxuriant soak in our outdoor hot tub. Though we offer one of the best lodging values in Crested Butte, we take excellent care of our guests. Our 33 rooms are spacious and spotless, most with two queen-sized beds (or ask about our king rooms or suite if you prefer). Rooms feature cable television with HBO, phones with voice mail messaging, wireless Internet access and daily housekeeping service. We also provide guest laundry facilities and fax service. We are located at the entrance to Crested Butte, right next to the Town Park, Center for the Arts, movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We’re just a short walk from historic downtown’s shops and eateries and from cross-country skiing, hiking and biking trails. Just a few steps away, you can catch the free shuttle bus to the ski area. We’d love to be a part of your next mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Crested Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.