We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cute!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Town Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So cute!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed a night here... it was awesome! The Old Town Inn was such a cute place! The rooms were very clean and quiet, and the food there was great. They often had cookies and hot drinks which were perfect in the snowy weather. The people there were so nice and ready to help. It was also very nice how it was fairly close to some good restaurants. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed only one night at this place and it was great.
Big room, 2 queen beds, quiet and comfortable.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nice outdoor hot tub. Cookies and hot beverages after skiing,
Comfortable beds. Very clean room.
Breakfast was included, good price.
We walked into town for dinner, 5 minute walk,
No fridges or coffee maker in rooms.
A great value for this great little town,

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, just to avoid the noise up above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This place is FANTASTIC! We're traveling across the country and thus far, the Old Town Inn is the best value for our money we found. Very friendly people, excellent free breakfast (a step or two above your traditional continental), top of the line jacuzzi, and even a dude who cleans the snow off your car after a big snow dump. The rooms are clean and nice, but it's the extra effort this place puts forth that makes it one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downers grove
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Service, service, service...the theme seems to be comfort, economy and stellar care and concern for their guests. Ericka and Drew along with the other professionals couldn't be any more enthusiastic and helpful. My room was very comfortable and delightfully cozy when the temperature dropped to 12 degrees in October. The breakfast is perfect for those on a healthy eating plan or NOT. I enjoyed the hard boiled eggs each day and found the peach halves with a strawberry and blueberry a nice surprise. The French style bistro is charming and impeccable. Each afternoon the scent of those little baked cookies called me in from the cold. I used the available bikes and began to feel like a local. The location is ideal. I've stayed in other places in CB and on the mountain but will look no farther...this is my home away from home!

Room Tip: 3rd visit...all rooms A+
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downers grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Service, service, service...the enthusiastic, upbeat professionals at the front desk are ready to serve! Ericka, Drew and the team were always on hand to offer any help I needed. My room was most comfortable and delightfully warm when the temp. dropped to 12 degrees in Oct. I found the breakfast delicious whether on my healthy diet or not...The little French bistro setting is immaculate. The peach halves with a strawberry and blueberry were a lovely touch. I ate hard boiled eggs every morning and was all set with my protein. After riding one of the bikes all over town I began to feel like a local. I've stayed at many places in CB and up on the mountain and have decided that this charming inn will be my home away from home. The price is more than fair and the ammenities are more than expected!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked a 1 night stay at the end of September 5 months in advance, paid for by credit card, but arrived at 7pm to be told the Inn had been overbooked and no room was available for us. As it was the weekend, no other hotel rooms available in downtown, so the only alternative was the Nordic Inn a couple of miles away at Mount Crested Butte. Not the downtown location we had deliberately sought, and an unwanted hassle after a long day travelling and sightseeing.
Very disappointing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We're so sorry for the inconvenience. We understand how important it was for you to have a room downtown. I can assure you that over-bookings are extremely rare. I'd like to clarify that nothing was ever charged on your credit card. Also, to make up for our mistake, we found you comparable lodging and we paid for your entire stay there. I really wish we could have found you a place in town but I believe our compensation was very fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here while taking fall photos. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The location is great for walking to restaurants, they also have bikes you can use. The breakfast was very good, fruit, pastries, muffins and bagels. I look forward to going back and spending more time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Crested Butte
Old Town Hotel
Address: 708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the mountains are whispering your name, give us a call. The Old Town Inn makes a great home base for your Crested Butte adventures, wild or civilized. The inn offers all the amenities of a traditional hotel, but feels more like a bed-and-breakfast or European inn, where guests are welcomed like family. Here you can launch your day’s adventure with a hearty Continental breakfast and end it with home-made cookies and treats and a luxuriant soak in our outdoor hot tub. Though we offer one of the best lodging values in Crested Butte, we take excellent care of our guests. Our 33 rooms are spacious and spotless, most with two queen-sized beds (or ask about our king rooms or suite if you prefer). Rooms feature cable television with HBO, phones with voice mail messaging, wireless Internet access and daily housekeeping service. We also provide guest laundry facilities and fax service. We are located at the entrance to Crested Butte, right next to the Town Park, Center for the Arts, movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We’re just a short walk from historic downtown’s shops and eateries and from cross-country skiing, hiking and biking trails. Just a few steps away, you can catch the free shuttle bus to the ski area. We’d love to be a part of your next mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.