We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Inn

Save Saved
You added Old Town Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Town Inn
708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
downers grove
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Service, service, service...the theme seems to be comfort, economy and stellar care and concern for their guests. Ericka and Drew along with the other professionals couldn't be any more enthusiastic and helpful. My room was very comfortable and delightfully cozy when the temperature dropped to 12 degrees in October. The breakfast is perfect for those on a healthy eating plan or NOT. I enjoyed the hard boiled eggs each day and found the peach halves with a strawberry and blueberry a nice surprise. The French style bistro is charming and impeccable. Each afternoon the scent of those little baked cookies called me in from the cold. I used the available bikes and began to feel like a local. The location is ideal. I've stayed in other places in CB and on the mountain but will look no farther...this is my home away from home!

Room Tip: 3rd visit...all rooms A+
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
downers grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Service, service, service...the enthusiastic, upbeat professionals at the front desk are ready to serve! Ericka, Drew and the team were always on hand to offer any help I needed. My room was most comfortable and delightfully warm when the temp. dropped to 12 degrees in Oct. I found the breakfast delicious whether on my healthy diet or not...The little French bistro setting is immaculate. The peach halves with a strawberry and blueberry were a lovely touch. I ate hard boiled eggs every morning and was all set with my protein. After riding one of the bikes all over town I began to feel like a local. I've stayed at many places in CB and up on the mountain and have decided that this charming inn will be my home away from home. The price is more than fair and the ammenities are more than expected!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked a 1 night stay at the end of September 5 months in advance, paid for by credit card, but arrived at 7pm to be told the Inn had been overbooked and no room was available for us. As it was the weekend, no other hotel rooms available in downtown, so the only alternative was the Nordic Inn a couple of miles away at Mount Crested Butte. Not the downtown location we had deliberately sought, and an unwanted hassle after a long day travelling and sightseeing.
Very disappointing.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We're so sorry for the inconvenience. We understand how important it was for you to have a room downtown. I can assure you that over-bookings are extremely rare. I'd like to clarify that nothing was ever charged on your credit card. Also, to make up for our mistake, we found you comparable lodging and we paid for your entire stay there. I really wish we could have found you a place in town but I believe our compensation was very fair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here while taking fall photos. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The location is great for walking to restaurants, they also have bikes you can use. The breakfast was very good, fruit, pastries, muffins and bagels. I look forward to going back and spending more time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights in August 2012 and the beds were super comfortable! The continental breakfast was awesome with hot and cold selections. It is very close to town and the bus route was convenient. I really enjoyed sitting outside listening to the entertainment at the Center for the Arts. You cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The family that runs the inn helps you feel so welcome they are friendly and work hard to make you comfortable. The rooms are small but very well maintained. They have a nice breakfast set out each morning. Its close to downtown well stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the first time we stayed in Crested Butte in over twenty years. We have very close friends that stay here for three weeks in the summer. The rooms were small but cozy and we were very comfortable with the inn and the employees. We were in walking distance for just about any place we wanted to visit in this beautiful little town surrounded by gorgeous mountain scenery. We loved it and will return next vacation season.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the mountains are whispering your name, give us a call. The Old Town Inn makes a great home base for your Crested Butte adventures, wild or civilized. The inn offers all the amenities of a traditional hotel, but feels more like a bed-and-breakfast or European inn, where guests are welcomed like family. Here you can launch your day’s adventure with a hearty Continental breakfast and end it with home-made cookies and treats and a luxuriant soak in our outdoor hot tub. Though we offer one of the best lodging values in Crested Butte, we take excellent care of our guests. Our 33 rooms are spacious and spotless, most with two queen-sized beds (or ask about our king rooms or suite if you prefer). Rooms feature cable television with HBO, phones with voice mail messaging, wireless Internet access and daily housekeeping service. We also provide guest laundry facilities and fax service. We are located at the entrance to Crested Butte, right next to the Town Park, Center for the Arts, movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We’re just a short walk from historic downtown’s shops and eateries and from cross-country skiing, hiking and biking trails. Just a few steps away, you can catch the free shuttle bus to the ski area. We’d love to be a part of your next mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Crested Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.