We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value for a top notch hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Elevation Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Gothic Road, Crested Butte, CO 81225   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Crested Butte
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Incredible Value for a top notch hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel with four people for $140 and the amenities for this hotel are high end. They have an indoor ppol, hot tub, spa, fitness center and the lifts for Crested Butte Mountain are basically off their patio. Took a nice 3 mile hike up through the ski runs and took some amazing photos. The staff go out of their way to make you happy, the beds are very comfortable and plush and the rooms are spacious with kitchens, regular coffee makers, microwave, fridge, and a blow dryer (which my wife really like having). The activity area for the kids is just outside the door with rock wall climbing, mini golf, those bouncy cable things, and other fun activities as well as a bunch of shops and bar/grills. Dinner at 9380 restaurant (elevation there) was good, not great and prices were a little much for what you got. My fish tacos were not great, but the ceasar was fresh.

Room Tip: The room with two queens was big and roomy for 4 and beds are very cozy. Not sure what rates are lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    76
    20
    15
    12
See reviews for
104
133
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is a bit bland from the outside, going more for a modern look rather than the more fitting and common mountain style. For some reason it just doesn't resonate as well as something with a bit more rustic charm, but we still enjoyed it. Our favorite time was having drinks at the outside fire pit, looking up the mountain and watching the skiers come in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My sister and I decided to go to Crested Butte for vacation. We wanted a place that gave us the overall mountain experience. To us, that meant a great place for snowboarding, a hotel with a fireplace, and a cute mountain town. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. From the moment we stepped in the door, the staff at the Elevation were very welcoming and friendly. We were given helpful information regarding transportation, dining, and an event schedule. An added bonus was the free shuttle service. Our room was clean with a great view. We loved the location of the Elevation, as the lifts were extremely accessible. It was nice to have the ski valet service to check our boards in. We had a fantastic time and can't say enough great things about this place! We will definitely be back to visit soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The service was amazing. The valet downstairs (Andrew) knew what our room was before we had checked in at the front desk. There is a turndown service, and the beds are so comfy, the hotel was spotless, including the pool and hot tub. The valet also took care of taking our skis to the overnight depot where we could pick them up on the way to the slopes (you can pretty much roll out of bed and be on the slope). Excellent hotel with some of the best service.

Room Tip: The extra sleeper bed was not great, although the regular bed was
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa Rosa bch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A beautiful mountain ski Hotel! Wine reception every afternnon for guests! Nice touch to meet other guests and their dogs! Rooms are very nice and good housekeeping! Remember to tip great housekeeping! Coffee was terrible! Close walk to a great coffee shop with great crossants! Hotel could use a Espresso machine. Pretty spa and nice workout area. Ski rental is right across a side walk from hotel ski valet. Very convenient Ski valet didnt take our boots! Got a bruise on shin walking in loose boots! Very close to slope. Not a true ski- in, ski- out but close enough! Room 542 was a great one bedroom suite w fold out comfortable couch and 2 baths facing ski lift but could hear night time ski race partying going on! A boom box too close to hotel by a sponsor! Overnight race was cool to see happen on mountain at night! Restaurant was really nice! Food was very good breakfast,lunch & dinner! Ribeye w/ tobacco onions, blackend fish tacos and pork sliders! Outdoor bar and fire pit was so much fun to meet all of our friends after a day of skiing! Our teens had a great time! There was the cutest place next to hotel in the square called "The Sweet Spot" kids,teens and adults would love to hang! And together! A cute Bar for adults on one side, pool tables, oxygen flavors, games and lots of great candies for everyone! Fun family atmosphere! Loved the caramel! You could get to town easily by Mountain Shuttle that is free and stops close to any destination in town! Restaurants are really good but shopping is limited! Loved the shop Cleavage Candy! Unique local jewelry! Love the name! A few cute clothing stores! Hotel shuttle is free but should tip since it is privately taking you! They will take and pick up and very friendly! Overall great time in Crested Butte! Small Town Big Hearts!

Room Tip: rooms on mountain side are worth it! All rooms are nice and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

CB is a pleasant surprise. Lodging and activities are much more affordable than nearby Aspen. The people are super friendly and so willing to help you figure things out (ie dining options, where to stay, what to do, etc.) We'll be back to check out the summer. We were told it is just as magnificent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I travel quite a bit for work to several very nice hotels and Elevations Hotel was one of the nicest that I've stayed in. The staff is friendly, the accommodations are wonderful and I highly recommend this hotel. They offer very fair deals online. As a ski-in and ski-out hotel, they were the perfect way to celebrate my husband's birthday. My 2 year old daughter participated in their daycare / ski bunny program which was a very positive experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Address: 500 Gothic Road, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments and Fitness Center, and valet, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Elevation Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.