We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved J101!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Moritz Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added San Moritz Condominiums to your Saves list
San Moritz Condominiums
18 Hunter Hill Road, Crested Butte, CO 81224   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved J101!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My friends and I had a wonderful trip to Crested Butte over the 4th! The condo was newly remodeled and very clean. We loved being on the ground floor. I agree with the note left in the guest book that mentioned how well equipped the kitchen was. We enjoyed staying in and cooking! The condo has a real feeling of the mountains. Excellent accommodations! Will definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed in J101 this time----beautiful new upgrades throughout! Gorgeous custom cabinets in kitchen and both baths. Loved watching the fireworks just outside our front door-----awesome display. Will definitely stay in this one again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We've stayed in different units each time we've been here and some are more updated than others, but all of them offer an unbeatable location. The entire complex remodeled the exterior about a year ago and it really looks great. We usually stay in the Paradise building (twice in unit 104- Awesome!) and you can't beat the view. In the winter it's ski in/ski out. They best part for us is that they allow dogs and we almost always bring our two labs with us. For those of you that do bring your dogs it is worth it to get a unit on the ground floor so you can let the dogs out without having to go down stairs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

The beds are wonderful and the location is perfect. We stayed in K102! Great new recliners,fun decor. Love the ski in/ski out location and the sauna and hot tub just out our door. Well appointed kitchen when we got ready to cook! Every one could watch their own TV or meet in living room when major game came on! There was firewood just ready for us!! Loved having our own shuttle into the wonderful little town of Crested Butte! Will definitely stay here again and again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

In all respects, K102 exceeded our expectations. The amenities were superb (like brand new mattresses). Recently repainted and renovated. Well equipped kitchen.

Easy to get to. Beautiful views. Very close to ski lifts and slopes. Quiet and peaceful. No traffic but plenty of activity to watch.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

I've always loved the San Moritz's location, but now that they remodeled the entire outside of the building, I am very pleased. They really needed to do that. It's absolutely gorgeous now, as well as absolutely ski in and out.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

My family had a wonderful time in Crested Butte and loved the accomodations at the San Moritz. The location was great and the view was incredible. The shuttle was such an added bonus. With a little phone cal. The shuttle was ready to take us where we needed to go and the drivers had such great advice. The condos were very spacious. When we were leaving they were updating with new windows. We will be back yearly!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Moritz Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Moritz Condominiums

Address: 18 Hunter Hill Road, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your San Moritz Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Moritz Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.