We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burrito!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teocalli Tamale

Teocalli Tamale
311 1/2 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224
(970) 349-2005
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burrito!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Me and some friends went her edit dinner and it was great! It is one of those places where you order at the counter and then sit down at any table. It's very relaxed. It is very tiny place but that makes it even more cool. The food was really good I got a burrito and was very pleased. I would defiantly come here agian and recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    44
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Ate here while on vacation. Great food and fresh ingredients and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A hole in the wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

There are about 4 tables, kitschy decorations, and plastic ware...but the food is fantastic! Normally I don't order tamales in a restaurant - especially a fast food type - because the home made ones I eat are unrivaled. But these were extremely good and very flavorful. The tamales themselves were a bit small, but the plate was loaded with rice, beans, verde sauce, sour cream, and guacamole. More than I could comfortably eat. The prices are right and service is fast at the counter. A perfect spot for a quick and tasty meal.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

great food, very nice staff. Our favorite place for sure.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lunch après ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stopped by here for lunch after skiing... While there wasn't much snow on the mountain, there was plenty of amazing flavor in the food served here!

Naturally, went with a burrito and it was great (think it was one with spicy beef). The fish tacos were excellent as well. Very fresh ingredients!

Great salsa and hot sauce selection.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teocalli Tamale also viewed

 

Been to Teocalli Tamale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teocalli Tamale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.