We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
229 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224-9608
970-349-5044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 57 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: 30 BEERS on TAP, including 2 Cask Taps and 2-3 Nitro Taps. Full Bar. Pizza, Salad Bar, Soups, Sandwiches, Burgers and Appetizers. Daily Beer, Drinks and Food Specials. Biggest Patio in Town!
Hollywood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great salad bar. Clean, airy. Nice atmosphere for a casual place. We had a really good pizza !!!! Oh yeah, if you can't find a beer you like in this place, it's probably not made !!!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    67
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Food was great. The girl that took our order was very nice and helpful. If you plan to come to this place try the cheesy bread with pesto. Will definitely return again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good, but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We heard raves about the pizza here so we tried it. We prefer thin crust, which was good, but it's common to find it just as good about anywhere anymore. A little light on the toppings for what we paid, but I guess that makes it "continental". To be fair, most of the group loved it....me....EHHH.

PS.....the waitress was very accomodating to our group.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food, yummy, atmosphere crummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Pizza was great, but when the noise level goes up in that joint, just don't bother. We couldn't hear ourselves think and people were turning away by the droves when they walked in and were blasted by an obnoxious party. Management could (and should) have done something about an out of control group. Pizza to go is a great option!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pizza and People Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Brick is a town favorite for good reason. The pizza is hand tossed and excellent. They pride themselves on a large selection of beers on tap. The outside patio is summer headquarters for both locals and tourists...and every body gets along! Great casual atmosphere for families.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.