We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but SO good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soupcon Restaurant

Soupcon Restaurant
127 Elk Ave Ste A, Crested Butte, CO 81224
(970) 349-5448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Expensive, but SO good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Crested Butte more than 20 times and Soupçon never disappoints. It is very expensive, but it is also excellent. In our party of three, two of us had the filet. I'm not a huge steak eater, but I've had my share; this was the best steak I've ever had. Dessert was the creme brûlée: yum!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    12
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I love food. ALL kinds of food. The evening I visited Soupcon, I was in a carnivore mood. I ordered the foie gras as my appetizer and the filet mignon as the entree. I was pleasantly surprised at the portion of foie gras, not the miniscule portion usually served. The foie gras was wonderfully crisp on the outside and buttery soft on the inside, perfectly seared. The filet mignon was perfectly cooked to my liking. It was absolutely delicious with a sublime flavor. One thing that truly impressed me was the service. Our waitress was attentive yet not hovering. My water and wine glasses was filled when needed, yet not every time I took a sip. I definitely recommend Soupcon as a must visit restaurant when in Crested Butte, CO.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Incredible food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We came here for our 10 year anniversary and we could not have been more pleased with the food and service. Martha was an excellent server and our food was exquisite from the appetizers to dessert. Definitely worth the money and great to eat locally sourced meat and veggies.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Make your own French Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We wanted everything on the menu but decided to share 6 of the appetizers and 2 desserts. Wow! The bone marrow was generously sized, served in a split bone and was the tastiest I've ever had. The salad was delightful as were the crab stack and steak tartare. Another best: the flourless chocolate cake was superb -- light in texture but rich in flavor.

I wish Crested Butte was closer -- what a wonderful weekend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

By far my favorite restaurant in Crested Butte. Each late was so flavorful food quality outstanding.
I go to this restaurant every time I go to CB. Excellent experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soupcon Restaurant also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Soupcon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soupcon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.