We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai done right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Cafe

Ginger Cafe
425 elk avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
(970) 349-7291
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 55 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Cuisines: Indian, Thai, Organic, Pan-Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thai done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Quaint, small and cozy. Exceptional meals; recommend the Kudai with chicken. Felt as If you were at home in a cozy kitchen - never rushed, all natural, super friendly but that's CB too.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    31
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roxborough,CO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Flavorful and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We like Asian Fusion and this restaurant had a good array of choices and very god service. Our food was fresh and flavorful. It could have been a little more spicy but w enjoyed it. The Tom Yum Gum soup was fantastic and we are very finicky when it comes to this. We always compare to a local restaurant and are usually disappointed but the Ginger Cafe has nailed it. Great soup. Cheers to the chef and our waitress was so wonderful. We will be back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Went here today and had the most amazing food it's such a qanat little restaurant the food took sometime to come but was worth the wait the pompadoms were amazing

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a small restaurant so it get be quite crowded. We sat at the tiny bar and ate as there were no tables available. The service was very prompt. The food was pretty good, and they were large portions. We took leftovers for lunch the next day. We had the Chicken Korma and Chicken Kadai. The Korma was tasty in a nice creamy sauce. The Kadai was lacking a little in flavor. It had very little sauce. We each had a mojita along with dinner and the bill was $70. A bit pricey but most places are here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“YUM...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I love this place. I love the little house that it's in too!! I always stop by when I'm in CB. The food is delicious. There's something for the kids to eat…..and everyone is happy. The drinks are good. I loved the crab cake salad. My husband loved his meal. However, I could simply order the cheese lavosh and be totally happy (it's so addictive!!!) I have one picky eater and she simply order their rice noodles and was happy. GO! This place is delicious ;-) I find it to also be an excellent place for a date night too! Very romantic little place….

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.