We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff wants to please.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchanale

Bacchanale
209 Elk Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224-9608
970-349-5257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacchanale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 55 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Street
Description: The all-new Bacchanale is a modest Italian restaurant from the team that launched django’s restaurant at the base of Mt. Crested Butte in 2008. Our fresh and light menu will re-introduce you to simple flavors, colorful salads, artisan flatbreads and handmade specialties. Our comfortable atmosphere will entice you to come every day. Join us nightly for dinner from 5-10pm, and pick your favorite spot: at the bar, the community tables, along the banquette benches, in our private dining rooms, or on the balcony overlooking it all. During the summer, bistro seating on Elk Avenue let's you watch the action, enjoy the sunshine and surf the web, all while enjoying a Campari & soda. At 7am every morning, we're up again to serve you organic coffee, fresh house-made pastries, and specialty breakfast items.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staff wants to please.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner and the atmosphere was nice, but the staff was a little over the top. We had 3 different people come to the table and we felt like we didn't have a minute to ourselves. Food was good, there are better places to eat in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff was so friendly as we entered, and we had a nice table by the window to people-watch.
We enjoyed wine, a beautiful salad, and delicious flatbread. My husband had meatballs. All
Ingredients are fresh, and presented beautifully. Our flour less orange-almond cake was so
yummy! I would love to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find in small town of Crested Butte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant appears very small when you find it from the sidewalk but when you walk in it is surprising. It is two-storied with great decor. The hostess that greeted us was very friendly as was the wait staff. The food was delicious. Portions are average but par for a restaurant of this type. I would return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Greatness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places in Crested Butte. It's such a fresh take on Italian. Everything is made with such care. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu whether its the dinner, drink, or dessert menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Crested Butte, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food with excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I brought my mother and grandmother in from out of town and they loved it! Bonnie the hostess was very sweet. Our server William was adorable. He was helpful with the menu and attentive to all our needs with a smile. We loved the chopped salad and the spinach salad, as well as the flatbread. Family style is the way to go, and everyone gets to try everything. The wine selection is also excellent. I can't wait to come back with more visitors from out of town, and I'm lucky enough to live here and come back whenever I want.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchanale also viewed

 

Been to Bacchanale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchanale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.