We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill
321 Elk Ave., Crested Butte, CO 81224
970-349-5457
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 55 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are known as having the highest quality fish in town. Our fish is flown in 6 days a week within 24 hours from the docks. We offer a nightly happy hour every night at the bar from 5:30-6:30. In the summer we have a beautiful patio with heaters...and soon a fire pit table! We are a casual restaurant with a warm friendly charm, just like our town of Crested Butte. Private parties available and reservations are recommended but not needed.
Gunnison, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We went to Lils for my husband's 40th birthday. We have been going to Lils for many years and it never disappoints. We sat at the sushi bar as I Iove to watch the guys prep the rolls. Normally we just get sushi, their Cizz roll is my favorite, but we decided to have an entree that night. The filet was delicious. Perfectly cooked and the potato croquette with truffle was fantastic. Oh yeah, the Prickly Pear Margarita....had to have two. Great service, great food, great place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Last visit was before the fire, it's back on the must eat list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately for Lils there are too many good places to eat in town and not enough days in a visit. Our last visit was before the fire and subsequent repairs. Since we did sushi earlier in the week with family at Lobar, we stuck with cooked fish. The cioppino was a crab lovers delight - pre-split and lots of it.

The banana egg roll for dessert was a fantastic finish. My wife a caramel aficionado was surprised by the amount and quality of the caramel topping. This dessert is a winner and a difficult choice amongst many from the menu.

The good news for Lils is that it's back on the must try to eat here list during future visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good, but the elk sauce was lacking it's usual taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The rack of lamb was good, but we were not quite sure why the blue cheese ingredient was left off, especially when all we had requested to be left off were the sweet potatoes. Also, the elk sauce was lacking ingredients and tasted a bit salty but bland, mostly of soy sauce. Our last visit there, a year ago, was much better. Maybe they were just having an "off night".

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Fresh, well prepared Sushi....in a country town in the middle of Colorado- you bet.
Good atmosphere, happy friendly staff.
Price point - as expected for sushi

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Was not impressed with the food or the prices. Was expecting to spend a little more than normal, but was greatly disappointed in the sushi. If you are truly looking for a good sushi in the area try the Lobar!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lil's Sushi Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.