We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B with a local atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Crested Butte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Crested Butte to your Saves list
Inn at Crested Butte
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224   |  
Hotel amenities
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice B&B with a local atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had an amazing view of the mountains surrounding us from the hot tub. The hot tub was clean and on a balcony, great place to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the mountains. The rooms were nice but small. I liked the lobby, the town is great! Complimentary glass of wine in the evening. Quick walk to Elk Street and other shops and bike trails. The Inn has complimentary bikes you can ride, very fun.
Only less-than-perfect feature was the continental breakfast, nice but not super special. Otherwise an excellent place. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
56
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond during our stay. Front desk gladly answered all of our questions and helped me out with discount lift tickets. The location was great as well. I would recommend this place to others without hesitation and also hope that we can make it back sometime.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Definitely the most upscale accommodations we have found in Crested Butte. Great location walking distance to bars, restaurants, movies, and shopping. Staff was fabulous and they even had a complementary wine hour! We don't get to Crested Butte often but we will definitely come back and stay and The Inn at Crested Butte when we do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a nice stay here this Summer. We walked to all the restaurants and shops. It was pretty comfortable. The breakfast was so so. Nice comfortable beds and the balcony was really nice. Make sure you have a balcony room, great views to watch in the afternoon and early mornings.

Room Tip: the second floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I took a road trip to CB during the end of the shoulder season (late Nov). No snow for skiing at that time, but our trip was to check out the sights and explore the town. The staff at the Inn, including the owner, were very welcoming and always friendly and helpful. Since it was a quiet week, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. What a beautiful experience: a crisp night, drinking wine, relaxing in the hot tub on the open deck, watching shooting stars...what a great time!

Great location - can walk to downtown. Would recommend this place to anyone new or returning to CB.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Cove, AL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location downtown near shopping and restaurants. Rooms small but very nice and efficient. Window air conditioner was a plus. Excellent continental breakfast but lasted only 7 am to 9 am. Sarah was eager to help, friendly and made the stay extra special.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed there twice- once during winter and once during summer and found the service and hotel to meet the needs of my family perfectly. Great location- we could easily do our own thing when we were not in the mood do the same activities and really friendly and accommodating service. They helped us plan all of our dinners and day time activities. Really had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Crested Butte

Address: 510 Whiterock Avenue, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and elegant, The Inn at Crested Butte Boutique Hotel and Spa is conveniently located in downtown Crested Butte near shopping, fine dining, and outdoor activities. Attention to detail, coupled with a knowledgeable and friendly staff, ensure that the experience of each guest will be unforgettable. A continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese tasting are included in the guestroom rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Crested Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.