We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FALL COLORS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kebler Pass

Kebler Pass
Crested Butte, CO
Improve this listing
Type: Scenic Drives, Outdoors
Activities: Driving, Viewing foliage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The drive from Crested Butte to Paonia passes West Beckwith Mountain, the best spot in the state to view foliage. With 50 square miles of golden aspens.
Paonia
1 review
“FALL COLORS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Kebler Pass is one of the best scenic drives in Colorado especially in the Fall. Bring a camera and picnic because there is plenty of spots to stop at and enjoy your lunch while looking at the beautiful autumn colors and mountains.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    19
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fall Foliage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wow! No one could believe the pictures, awesome views, took the road all the way to Gunnison over Ohio Pass, the views of the Castles are incredible.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Gorgeous scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fall colors and mountain scenery are breathtaking! It's mostly unpaved road. At one point we were stopped as a huge herd of sheep were being move to lower pastures. there were easily hundreds crossing the road and we enjoyed watching the sheep dogs keep them in line.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, Colorado
2 reviews
“The heart of the Colorado Rockies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Mild weather allowed us the opportunity to drive Kebler pass over to Carbondale on our way home. This was an amazing trip. We are already planning to return next Fall in order to catch the aspens in full color!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We love to visit Kebler Pass to see the autumn colors and visit Crested Butte as well. For the last two years we've come about Oct 1-3 and each year we've enjoyed the colors tremendously. Last year the colors changed later than usual and this year they changed earlier than usual..... but.... both years had wonderful, photogenic, brilliant colors. So, our conclusion is that the period to come and enjoy the colors is fairly broad; and you can enjoy the colors at any time for a few weeks... probably from Sept. 18th until Oct 5.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebler Pass also viewed

 

Been to Kebler Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kebler Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.