We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming room in charming town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firemens Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Firemens Inn
123 N Main St., Creede, CO 81130 (Formerly Old Firehouse B&B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Creede B&B and Inns
Bonner Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming room in charming town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked the Commodore Suite for ourselves and our grandson. Nice accommodations overlooking the street. Bed for a couple in main room, 2 twin and trundle in second room. Breakfasts in the restaurant were good and hearty. Loved the sweet potato pancakes. One evening we went across the street to the local theatre. Since it was raining lightly it was a bonus to just cross the street. There are stairs with no elevator due to historic nature of the building. There is a very small communal refrigerator, but there was room for my husband's medicine and supper leftovers and another couple's leftovers. Free internet and DVDs. The table and chairs were fine for 3, but would have been cramped for more. If we go back next year, we'll book with them again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The options for places to stay in Creede are very limited and I doubt that any would qualify as four star. The Firehouse is a really good place. It is in a historic building with all the rooms on the second floor. There is no elevator although the owner offered to help with bags. The rooms have been refurbished but aren't fancy. The rooms and bathrooms were in good shape and very clean. The furniture is mostly antique and well worn. I would recommend it. It is right across the street from the theatre and there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Went to Creede to pickup son and friends on camping trip. Loved the historic feel of hotel and restaurant. Staff was super and just kept a very laid back vibe. Completely relaxing. Room was perfect. Great experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Old Firehouse B&B has great rooms, an awesome owner and staff, and the best omelette I've ever had. We'll be recommending this establishment to family and friends. This has certainly been one of our best B&B Experiences.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We thought this was a "suite," but actually you have to walk through one bedroom to get to the only bathroom (uncomfortable, even with a couple you know quite well). Also, you have to walk up some long stairs to get to the room, so you don't want to have any knee issues. Your breakfast is served downstairs in the restaurant which is better than a hotel's continental breakfast, but not the same caliber as other B&B's that I've visited. We would not go there again because of the room layout, or would simply choose a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here at the end of April, when Creede was still mostly shut down for the winter season. In fact, we had the place to ourselves. The room was spotless and cozy with all the amenities we needed. Sadly the restaurant was not open for the year yet, but we walked across the street and had a light breakfast at Cafe Ole. We highly recommend staying here and we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have stayed here three consecutive years, most recently in July, 2012. It's right across from the The Creede Repertory Theater and a convenient walk to the Mining Museum and sights along East Willow Creek in North Creede. The rooms have been restored and are well maintained. Bathrooms are modern with plenty of hot water, soap, and towels daily. Fresh air and natural light from windows. Very quiet inside and out - a great place for a good night's sleep. Breakfast is excellent with many options from which to choose. Dining service is very good - waiters and waitresses eager to please.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firemens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firemens Inn

Address: 123 N Main St., Creede, CO 81130 (Formerly Old Firehouse B&B)
Location: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Creede
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Return to a time and place where you can relax in solitude, enjoy the peace and beauty of the mountains, and leave the hectic life of the city. Join your hosts for a truly historic experience. The Firemen's Inn is located in the heart of downtown Creede, where all that you are looking for is only steps away. Strolling through the shops of downtown, attending a show at the renowned Creede Repertory Theater, hiking the majestic mountains and rafting the Rio Grande River, are only a few of the attractions in the area. You'll dream the night away in Creede's Historic Firemen's Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Firemens Inn Creede, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firemens Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Firemens Inn to your Saves list