We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Firehouse Moved to South Fork.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Firehouse Restaurant - CLOSED

The Old Firehouse Restaurant
123 N Main St, PO Box 714, Creede, CO 81130
719 658 0212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Creede, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Old Firehouse Moved to South Fork.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Old Firehouse moved 21 miles south of Creede to South Fork Co. They do a pretty nice job on all of their food items. They are on the south side of HW 160 a little east of South Fork, if you are traveling through keep your eyes open for their sigh and give them a try!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of the better priced menus for Creede and the food is good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have eaten here on several different visits and have always gotten tasty food. The prices are decent, especially given the other options in town, and the servers are friendly. I wish they would take down the old broken neon sign from the upstairs window though so you could see the view you are in Creede to see.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I wish this place was in Phoenix!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The atmosphere was charming... all firemany with uniforms and boots, etc. The meal was wonderful. I ordered a Cranberry-Walnut Chicken Salad Panini, which was mouth-dropping awesome best chicken sandwich ever! (Our house made white meat cranberry-walnut chicken salad with tomato & cheddar cheese on grilled panini bread.) I cannot describe how delish this sandwich is - too yummy. It came with tons of crispy golden brown skinny fries. I couldn't eat it all, but I wanted to.

I should have taken a picture... sorry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid city, sd
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Breakfast is OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had breakfast here. There isn't a huge breakfast menu, so ended up with a breakfast sandwich. It was average, nothing to write home about. I heard that the sweet potato pancakes were awesome, one person in our group had them and said they were very good. This is average down home cooking, and it really isn't bad, its just not really outstanding either. I would eat here again and give their lunch or dinner menu a try, just probably would not pick this place for breakfast again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Real Gem in an Old Mining Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great Food at a reasonable price. Be ready for large portions of excellent food. The Reuben Sandwich was almost more than a full sized fireman could handle. The Strips and Straws are a good choice if you like breaded fried chicken and fries. The town of Creede, Colorado is a great place to catch up on early mining history.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Firehouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Firehouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.