We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay for our field work in and around Craig - very clean and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. Didn't use the facilities or eat in the restaurant, but everything seemed in order. The price really can't be beat!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
9
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We picked this motel based on TripAdvisor ratings and cost and we were not disappointed. The exterior of the motel is "sterile" as one reviewer commented but the interior has been redone and is certainly acceptable. The large interior courtyard with a restaurant and swimming pool is typical Clarion. We had our evening meal at the onsite restaurant (Castle Ranch Steakhouse) and the free hot breakfast buffet was served at the same location. My wife was very pleased that bacon was available.

Room Tip: We had a room near the west end of the south wing of the motel. We observed a gentleman carrying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i stay here often on business - good rates, great customer service. membership and discounts have not been easy to apply to my stay. breakfast is always good - varies by day but always good options for hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Price was 1/2 as much as Best Western. Very nice staff, big breakfast, sweet pool and nice rooms. Very gorgeous layout and scenery. Lots of outdoor adventure. I would definitely return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like any big chain hotel the Clarion is kind of sterile, with long blank hallways and a generic restaurant and bar. But it's cheap, and the rooms are large, with plenty of pillows, good wi-fi, and a good flat screen tv. Painfully clean, of course. But the free breakfast is the topper. Bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, french toast, cereal, fresh fruit, and orange juice, and a very chipper staff. The only negative was that our room was not ready (so I dropped the Service by one star), despite checking in, and we had to ask the cleaning staff to jump rooms and take care of ours next.

Room Tip: It's a big place, look for an entrance close to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 6 night stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites, April 2015. We had a king size bed that was quite comfortable with a walk in shower. Room was clean. We came in from the cold and the room heated quickly.

Every morning we had a warm and delicious breakfast. There was quite an assortment to choose from. We did eat at their restaurant 3 nights of our stay. Reasonable prices and great food. Really nice wait staff.

We did not use their pool or Jacuzzi but it looked nice and clean. The lobby had a lodge feel to it.

Our stay in Craig was for a photography trip to photograph the amazing and colorful wild horses at the Sand Wash Basin. It was about an hour drive from the hotel to Sand Wash Basin which we made daily. Absolutely worth the drive!

Great hotel, great price, great staff!! We will definitely book our stay in the future with the Clarion Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor in an accessible room. We do not know if there is an elevator or just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now this month and I would recommend it very highly. The staff is great, breakfast is buffet but also like a restaurant because there is a waitress that serves drinks like... coffee, juice etc..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig's only Full Service Hotel. Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast included with your stay. Also featuring the Castle Ranch Steakhouse and Cassidy's Bar and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Craig Hotel Craig
Craig Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.