We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, comfortable affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“simple, comfortable affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i stay here often on business - good rates, great customer service. membership and discounts have not been easy to apply to my stay. breakfast is always good - varies by day but always good options for hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
9
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome place to stay. Price was 1/2 as much as Best Western. Very nice staff, big breakfast, sweet pool and nice rooms. Very gorgeous layout and scenery. Lots of outdoor adventure. I would definitely return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like any big chain hotel the Clarion is kind of sterile, with long blank hallways and a generic restaurant and bar. But it's cheap, and the rooms are large, with plenty of pillows, good wi-fi, and a good flat screen tv. Painfully clean, of course. But the free breakfast is the topper. Bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, french toast, cereal, fresh fruit, and orange juice, and a very chipper staff. The only negative was that our room was not ready (so I dropped the Service by one star), despite checking in, and we had to ask the cleaning staff to jump rooms and take care of ours next.

Room Tip: It's a big place, look for an entrance close to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 6 night stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites, April 2015. We had a king size bed that was quite comfortable with a walk in shower. Room was clean. We came in from the cold and the room heated quickly.

Every morning we had a warm and delicious breakfast. There was quite an assortment to choose from. We did eat at their restaurant 3 nights of our stay. Reasonable prices and great food. Really nice wait staff.

We did not use their pool or Jacuzzi but it looked nice and clean. The lobby had a lodge feel to it.

Our stay in Craig was for a photography trip to photograph the amazing and colorful wild horses at the Sand Wash Basin. It was about an hour drive from the hotel to Sand Wash Basin which we made daily. Absolutely worth the drive!

Great hotel, great price, great staff!! We will definitely book our stay in the future with the Clarion Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor in an accessible room. We do not know if there is an elevator or just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel twice now this month and I would recommend it very highly. The staff is great, breakfast is buffet but also like a restaurant because there is a waitress that serves drinks like... coffee, juice etc..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went in on April 24, 2015 for lunch after a long day. The server who tiik our order seemed okay, but two of the people in our party didn't get their food. Those of us who did all ordered our burgers medium and they came out like hockey pucks. Three of the others in our party did not get the sides they ordered. The bar was out of Bud Light. The server never brought condiments one of oir party had to hunt them down from the next door bar. We are local and would continue our patronage but the utter disorganized chaous and terrible food I do not see it happening.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I booked the hotel because it appeared to have a nice breakfast and the other reviews said breakfast was good. Unfortunately, the staff said they couldn't serve breakfast Mar 27, 2015 because they couldn't open the refrigerator? At 7AM they had 3 lidded heating trays out but they were all empty and the staff didn't appear to be refilling them with whatever was in it. All they had was a few pan cakes and dry cereal in bins or they suggested driving somewhere else. You would think they could purchase some eggs to serve.It took 15 minutes to check in because the desk clerk was on the phone and there was no one else to assist.

Room Tip: Better be in good shape because you have to walk about a block to your rooms on the far end..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig's only Full Service Hotel. Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast included with your stay. Also featuring the Castle Ranch Steakhouse and Cassidy's Bar and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Craig Hotel Craig
Craig Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.