We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Winter Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Weather is awesome. Cooler in the evenings. Swimming pool and hot tub were very clean and warm. Very relaxing time. Our suite was beautiful our Bostons loved the room. Came to spend time with family and friends.

Room Tip: Room was on south east side and the sun shined most of the day beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to stay and celebrate our valentine's. Very accommodating with helping my husband surprise us. Ate dinner at the restaurant our server Kaylee was fantastic and so polite and fun.. I wish the pool was just a tad warmer so my toddler could enjoy it too. Went to restaurant real quick for a dessert to go and again Kaylee helped. She was again very helpful and got my dessert ordered and out to me within a few minutes. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Only place in town to stay, eat, and have an adult beverage. The staff over all is awsome and have been the last 3 months of my stay. Great job!! Special thanks to the Cassidy's staff and the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn but is now a Clarion Choice Hotel. We stayed at this hotel for over fifteen years and never experienced problems like we did this past weekend with Clarion. First of all being a Choice member won't buy you a thing. This hotel doesn't have any elevators so prepare to haul your belongings up the stairs, if you have a reservation don't expect to have it when you arrive. I made a online reservation the week of Dec 15, 2014 for a ground level suite. Immediately after making the reservation I called the hotel direct and explained to the clerk that we had a lot of gear to put into our room so would like a ground level room. The clerk said that she couldn't guarantee a room but suggested that I call back a day or so before our arrival date an make a request. On Friday Dec 19, I called the hotel and talked to the clerk, again explaining my situation. A few seconds later the clerk assigned us room #170 which would have been great beings it was by the door and on the first floor. On Saturday 12/20 we arrived at the hotel at approximately 930 AM to try and check in before we went out into the field. The clerk that greeted us was the same clerk that I had talked to the previous day on the phone. The clerk told me that room #170 wouldn't be ready until between 2/4 PM. We arrived back at the hotel at approximately 530 PM and found that our ground level room was no longer available. Angela was the clerk and Assistant Hotel General Manager that checked us in and informed us that not only was room #170 not available but no other ground level suite were available. With that being said we ended up hauling all of our gear up the stairs to the second floor. Angela wasn't accommodating in the least. She did say that she was sorry but that was about it. Once we got settled into our room we found that the fridge had a glass shelf missing and the bathroom fan was broke. On Sunday 12/21 we arrived back at our room and found the door was left open. We also had to call the front desk because the maid service didn't leave any toiletries nor did they change any of the sheets. On our way down to the pool we found the handle on the fire door missing and once we got in the hot tub we realized that the water was dirty and not circulating properly which ended up giving me a bad rash. After that I showered and headed for the front desk to inform the clerk that we would not be staying our last night and asked her what the final bill would be. The clerk pulled up the bill and said that we got a real good deal on the room. The only problem was that the real good deal was a lot higher price then what I booked the room for online. She continued to debate the price with me until I pulled my online invoice out and showed it to her, she immediately made the adjustment. I will also say that other guest as well as ourselves had a lot of problems accessing the hotel with our card key. The only way that we were able to enter the hotel is when another guest exited the building an opened the door for us. Like I said before we didn't have problems like this when this hotel was a Holiday Inn. It's my opinion that this hotel is grossly lacking in management and or any leadership. I will say the free buffet breakfast is one of the best that I have had for a hotel chain. There are a lot of quality hotels in the immediate area so make sure you check them out before you book a room at the Clarion Hotel. You may pay a little more but remember "You Get What You Pay For". I tried to reach management but got the same response that is on all of their negative reviews. It basically says that they are sorry and to come back and try them again.










and checked in with Angela who is also the Assistant General Manager of the hotel to find that our room was no longer available nor were any other ground floor suites. So

Room Tip: Keep in mind that this hotel doesn't have any elevators. First floor pool rooms are nice but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Hotel used to be a holiday inn, but has been a Clarion since January 2014. Rooms are clean and look like they have been refreshed. Staff was really great, I believe Rachel checked me in and she was very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat a the in hotel steak house because I had already eaten. Very Nice Experience and will stay here when in the area.

Room Tip: rooms are very warm and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night at the Clarion and were seriously disappointed. Granted it was hunting season and nothing else was available. But, really, I would expect a 2 story building in this day and age to have an elevator! Not so. The rooms were old and drab...none of the decor matched, so you had this rather disconnected feeling. I'm no interior decorator by any means. But, Honestly, native-style wall borders do not mix with plaid curtains. The price of the room was high for the quality of the accommodations. I honestly have stayed in motel 6's better than this. Unless you have no other choice as we did truly avoid this dump...No elevators???

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed in the Clarion Inn for 9 days in September while I was photographing the Wild Mustangs at Sand Wash Basin, Colorado. The staff was very friendly and the hotel had an amazing breakfast bar every morning - the best complimentary breakfast I have ever seen anywhere. The room was very nice too - but the staff made this hotel so special! I'll be staying there again when I'm back up to photograph the horses next year.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig's only Full Service Hotel. Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast included with your stay. Also featuring the Castle Ranch Steakhouse and Sports Page Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Craig Hotel Craig
Craig Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.