We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Clarion Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Craig
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel beats any hotel around Craig Colorado. This hotel has the best food a great bar , live entertainment on the weekends, a workout room, and customer service is out of this world I can't say enough how fabulous this hotel is it beats the candle wood suites across the way which has nothing

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yup, I stayed here. Wished I choose a different property. The property is in poor condition, they have some obvious fire safety deficiencies, that is, they will not cause a fire but certainly cause you to compromise safety. The building does not have a fire suppression system (Sprinkler), this is the first hotel I have stayed in for as long as I can remember without a sprinkler system. The doors that are marked as fire doors do not self lock, thereby they do not meet the qualification of a fire door. Also there are breaches in the interior finish that will allow a fire to move from the hallways right into guest rooms. Lastly, most of the fire extinguishers are install to high.

The complimentary breakfast was good and the service was very good.

Cigarette smoke and smell in a non smoking room! The toilet seat had cigarette ashes and burns, as well the bathroom counter top; was housekeeping smoking while cleaning the room?!? The less than professional maintenance over the years is evidenced by the quality of the chalking in the sink and bathtub area.

The air conditioner is loud.

The Directv system for hotels is nice!

The thing that really got to me in the morning was the coffee packet. When I opened it I tore open the coffee bag wrapper, I ripped open the interior coffee packet making it useless. I thought we stopped using those coffee packet years ago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

General condition somewhat improved over former Holiday Inn, new carpet etc. But website booking cumbersome, room request nor honored, hot tub arbitrarily closed at 10pm. Staff pleasant but unhelpful. There are better options available on immediate vicinity

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place has really gone downhill since losing their Holiday Inn branding. The entire hotel is humid and smells like chlorine thanks to the indoor pool. There's no elevator to the second floor, so be prepared to lug all your stuff upstairs.

The rooms are basic and outdated. Been here twice in the last week. The last room I had smelled strongly of urine. But there were no other rooms available so I cranked the AC to blow some fresh air in there to make it bearable. The room I'm in tonight doesn't have a working AC. Oh and there's a giant booger on the wall in the bathroom (pictured) right above the toilet. I think I'll leave it there for the housekeeper. But alas, front desk says there are no other rooms available. Probably because this hotel is always full of miners and drillers constantly making tons of noise.

There are definitely better options in Craig.

Room Tip: Not sure you're gonna find one here... I haven't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Well I survived Craig Co! I was sent on business for 2 nights. The hotel smelled of the pool. Dead animals adorn the walls. The restaurant was ok for breakfast, good service one out of 2 mornings, prices in the 10$ range. The dinner was 2$ Tuesday taco night that came out badly for me if you know what I mean. I would not do that again. I was put on the 1st floor and I hate that but I did not ask to be reassigned. My room was far from the front entrance and no one ever told me if there was a faster way to get in/out. I had a room with a heater that when turned on smelled the room of old heater smell and was not even close to worth it. I slept with layers the second night to stay warm. See attached picture of the rust in the bathtub.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 300 South Colorado Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625 (Formerly Holiday Inn Craig)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Craig Hotel Craig
Craig Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.