We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property needs plumbing fixed but still a good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Inn And Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Craig
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colorado Inn And Suites
Save Saved
You added Colorado Inn And Suites to your Saves list
205 East Victory Way, Craig, CO 81625   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Craig
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Older property needs plumbing fixed but still a good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's old, it's inexpensive, it's teensy-tiny, and the internet doesn't work very well either, but it's quite economical, squeeky clean and comfortable.

Had trouble with hot water, the manager got it to work for our shower (thanks, Manager), and the internet was s.l.o.w. but still, it's in a convenient place between Dinosaur NM and Rocky Mtn NP, and it's quite inexpensive.

I would suggest that they fix the plumbing,though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Our company has had a crew of workers staying at the Colorado inn & Suites for several months and it has been great. I dont know who the manager was when the previos reviews were written but Cindy and her cleaning staff were very accomidating, the rooms were clean the bedding had a smell of bleach, the towles were clean and white the whole expeirence was very good. Oh and should I mention that the rates there for a crew were the best in craig!
Crew Supervisor
westar engineering

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Francis, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip to Utah in June of 2010 (other motels full due to FFA Convention). This is the worst place I have ever paid for. We received the "King Suite." The room reeked of tobacco smoke. When we complained the management gave us a can of air freshener and said it was due to others cooking in the room. They must have been cooking tobacco!
No screens on the windows, blinds in poor shape. NO air conditioning, Ceiling fan did not work. Management said "it worked yesterday." The room had not been vacuumed in a while. We asked for (and received) clean sheets. Decor and furnishing directly out of the 1950's! We had NO water in our shower (management said that "it worked yesterday" also). We showered in another room (in which the lights did not work).
Parking lot in poor condition. We were told to park on the sidewalk next to the rooms to protect our motorcycles. Others stopped and asked for a room while we were there. They were told there was no vacancy. We parked by the doors of 4 unused rooms. (I wonder how bad they must have been!
When I asked the management about some compensation (three times), I got NO response! None! I thought about trying to cancel the charge on by credit card, but decided that wasn't necessarily fair and wasn't worth the trouble.
This was the worst place I have ever paid for, and the price was nearly $100. Do NOT stay here! Sleep in your car or on the ground!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Manager at Colorado Inn And Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
I am write this has the manager of Colorado Inn & Suites at 205 East Victory Way Craig, Co 81625. I took over has New Manager on Oct. 6th 2011. Since I have been on site. I have went thru all the rooms & recleaned all the rooms from top to bottom. We have also been painting rooms, set them up different. Working on getting the outside of the building cleaned up. We have very friendly staff on site 24 hrs/7days a week. We are working on get a web site up & go has well. If something happens, I have to run to get something for the motel there is always a way to get ahold of me.

Thank You,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

I have stayed at ALOT of motel & hotels, but this was by far the worst or the worst!! Dirty, filthy, stinky...........no hot water in bathroom sink, all though the toilet had scalding water in it! The shower went from scalding hot to ice cold blasts. Management was never anywhere to be found. And most definately NOT in a desire-able area of town! Seemed to be alot of transients & low lifes living there on a permanent basis!

  • Liked — When I got the hell outta there!
  • Disliked — That I had to stay there 3 nights!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M, Manager at Colorado Inn And Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
I am write this has the manager of Colorado Inn & Suites at 205 East Victory Way Craig, Co 81625. I took over has New Manager on Oct. 6th 2011. Since I have been on site. I have went thru all the rooms & recleaned all the rooms from top to bottom. We have also been painting rooms, set them up different. Working on getting the outside of the building cleaned up. We have very friendly staff on site 24 hrs/7days a week. We are working on get a web site up & go has well. If something happens, I have to run to get something for the motel there is always a way to get ahold of me.
I am here to help the traveling people out & have a good night stay. We have coffee, internet , Direct TV in all the rooms. Wash/Dryer onsite for the guest to us.

Thank You,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colorado Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Inn And Suites

Address: 205 East Victory Way, Craig, CO 81625
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Craig, Colorado. Please allow me to tell you a little about The Colorado Inn & Suites. We currently have 21 rooms, of those rooms we have 5 Kitchenettes. All of our rooms have Internet & Direct TV. They also have a microwave, Fridge & coffee pot. Our motel is very clean & has a friendly staff. We have some great restaurant's within walking distane from Colorado Inn such as, JW Snacks and they are located right across the street. They serve Cajun Food & Hamburgers. We also have Dominos & Pizza Hut who will deliver to the motel,and many more family restaurant's. In the mood for shopping? Craig has a Walmart Super Center that is open 24 hours. We also have a Kmart not your style? We have Murdoch's. The Colorado Inn & Suites is 15 minutes away from Hayden Airport and only 45 minutes away from Steamboat Springs, Colorado. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colorado Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.