We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast service - strange location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vallarta's Restaurant - Mexican Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vallarta's Restaurant - Mexican Cuisine
1111 W Victory Way, Ste 114, Craig, CO 81625-2945
970-824-9812
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 restaurants in Craig
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Texarkana, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fast service - strange location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just had lunch here today. Our order arrived at our table in about 5 minutes (no kidding). I had the enchiladas. The food was hot, service was friendly and fast. Our waiter checked on us twice during the meal and was quick to take our dirty plates away when we finished. The decor is kinda interesting and at least in the section where we sat, it was very clean. We were seated by the windows looking out towards a nail/hair salon. The lunch menu was very reasonably priced. I will eat there again.
If you are not familiar with the Craig area, this restaurant is located INSIDE a tiny strip mall. Just past the Ford dealership on Victory Way. It is worth checking out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    7
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place for a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

3 of us ate 2 nights at Vallartas, and 5 of the meals were very good. The sixth was Caldo 7 Mares, which my friend did not know was a soup made with a variety of seafood. I am not joking when I say that they gave him over a liter of soup. He didn't like it, so he crumbled about 20 tortilla chips into the soup to make it more to his liking. The green chili sauce was excellent on the Burrito Adovado and tortilla chips.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Located in a mall. Quiet atmosphere and great mexican food.
Good service!! My husband and I shared a meal because serving size is large.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Yummy! Authentic Mexican in a nice atmosphere. Seemed a little pricy to me but the entrees are huge. Service was lacking a little always waiting on drinks and to order. Ate here twice during my stay and if I come back to Craig I'll be eating here

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at sea
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by my sister who lives in the area and claimed it was the best Mexican restaurant around. We've eaten at dozens of Mexican restaurants so we weren't expecting to be very impressed, but oh man, it was great. Homemade chips and salsa were delivered as soon as we sat down. The service was excellent...attentive, but not intrusive. We had fajitas and crispy chile rellenos and both were tasty and well-presented. Portions were large...we took some home for lunch the next day. We highly recommend this place. As noted in another review, it's inside a small mall behind the Village Inn so you have to look for it...but well worth the search.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta's Restaurant - Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vallarta's Restaurant - Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vallarta's Restaurant - Mexican Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.