We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Incline Bar & Grill

Incline Bar & Grill
178 Copper Cir, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
(970) 968-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent food but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The atmosphere here is more bar like. Not a great place for a romantic dinner. Food was Ok but heavy and salty. Prices seemed high for quality of food -even for a resort town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good option right off the american eagle lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were here multiple times for drinks, had food a couple times. The calamari is one of their happy hour appetizers and it is AMAZING! We also had lunch here one day, which was ok. I had fish tacos, probably not my best choice. Hubby had a burger that he said was good. I do like their fries. Drinks are well made, especially if Bonnie is there. They do have good happy hour specials that start at 3pm. Definitely would pick this place over Endos, which is very close by as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hot Honey Calamari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you try one meal at Copper Mountain, you need to try the Hot Honey Calamari. I ate one piece then immediately asked for another order. Atmosphere was alright, and the service and prices were good. It's definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Solid Mountainside Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Modern bar and warm lighting set this restaurant apart from its slope side brethren. Maintains the best selection of CO craft beers around. The "house" margarita is as good as I've had in most top end Mexican restaurants. I agree with previous reviewers that the lamb burgers are tasty but need attention to temperature as the flavor slips away more than medium rare. The salmon tortellini was fresh, but they were the size of overstuffed raviolis and lacked a savory cream sauce to accompany the rich flavors of the ingredients. A few additions to the decor and breaking up the dining room and this is a real winner!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good place for food and drinks after a day on the mountain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had drinks and food twice at Incline during our week long vacation at Copper. Both times, our servers were great. Food is not fancy but well prepared. My only complaint is that both times we at there, the hostesses were less than friendly. Almost rude and condescending. Otherwise, the convenient location, good drinks and food were enough to overlook the initial impression.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incline Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Incline Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incline Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.