We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Center Village at Copper Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Center Village at Copper Mountain to your Saves list
Center Village at Copper Mountain
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   509 Copper Road, Copper Mountain, CO 80443   |  
Hotel amenities
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in Tucker Mtn Lodge, Room 311. It was a 2-bedroom condo and had plenty of space for my family of four. The kids had their own room with two double beds and their own TV. There are two full bathrooms. The master bedroom has a TV also. The kitchen was adequate and had all the essentials. There is no cabinet space to put your food though. The view to the Flyer lift was cool. There was no noise - we couldn't hear the groomers from the 3rd floor nor could we hear anyone in the halls. These ski lodges all feel the same with regards to decor. Our room was kept up nicely and was clean, which is better than the Keystone room we stayed in last year.

The restaurants at Copper are fine, but they are not as good as the restaurants at Keystone and in Breckenridge. On each visit to Summit County we go to The Historic Mint in Silverthorne to grill our steaks that we select. (Fun and unique. And the dry aged steaks are amazing.) The Copper slopes are A LOT less crowded than Key & Breck though. From our building it was a very short walk to the Flyer lift - just through another building and up a short escalator. Overall, it was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta, Wyoming
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here about 10 yrs ago, it was pretty new then.. but already showed some wear. This time, was not alot different. Carpet was ragged and the main reason why I'm giving it 3 stars vs 2 are the beds.. we had a king bed and 2 bunks. The King bed was literally unsleepable, as the mattress was the worst I've ever felt. It was a super cheap hard mattress. The bunk beds were only slightly better. Bummer my wife and I paid for a King upgrade, and ended up sleeping on bunk beds.

Otherwise, I was fairly happy with the unit. It was spacious, and had a nice view of the Flyer lift. There was a small balcony, 2 showers... Yes, you can hear the snowcats at night beeping. I will never forgive OSHA for making anything backing up have beeps.

We were on the 5th floor, and it was HOT. From the hot tub below you can seen many upper floors had doors open all evening. They provided 2 humidifiers, but that didn't seem to make a difference with the hot dry air.

Good news...You are close to the lifts, and that was nice... maybe a 5 minute walk, tops to the Flyer lift. Parking garage was nice. Restaurants and bard in center village are all walking distance.

Overall, not a bad place.. $200 a night is a little steep, but we had free lift tickets, so it was worth it to us. I think the bottom line is this place is a nice location, but the building was not built very well... and the standard for upkeep in these rooms (which all have the same decor, etc) needs to be improved.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Passage Point 517 for three nights. For the price we paid I expected the condo to be clean and inviting. Coffee stains on the wall, stains in sinks, dirt stained carpet, dust laden sofa, super dim lighting, hair pieces in the fridge shelf, dirt and dust on the dining table, and unsteady dining table chairs. Super disappointed. I expected more from such a popular ski resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed in a supposed 4 peak hotel style room (429) in the Copper Mountain Inn. I can't imagine what a 3 peak room would be like. Since we were on the 4th floor, of course had to walk up 4 flights of steps. Our room was TINY! It also is in dire need of some updating. The bed was WAY too soft and took up most of the room, so it just shows you how small it was. You would really think a flat screen tv would be standard now. The reading light on my side of the bed was broken. We did not have a garbage can in the whole unit and no maid service (we were there for 4 nights). The bathroom was mostly clean, but old. There was no airflow in the room, luckily there was a box fan in the closet to try to move some air and we had to open the window. A ceiling fan would really help a lot. I really think these older rooms are WAY overpriced for what you get. It wasn't busy when we were there, so I'm sure we could have asked to move--however we came in at 8pm and wanted to be up skiing at 9am, so didn't really have time to mess around with changing rooms. Another note, check-in is at the athletic club, which we knew ahead of time--but definitely isn't handy to stop by to talk to someone with questions.

On the up-side. We did not spend much time in the room since we were on the slopes. We had a really good time skiing at copper. It is very close to walk to the american eagle & flyer lifts in the morning. There were also a couple good restaurants we liked nearby that were perfect for afternoon/evening drinks and food. Overall, we had a good time, but next time would be much more careful what type of room we get.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at Copper One. Should be an easier way out the door to get to the lifts, rental store, etc. The side door is awkward and too narrow. There is no real lobby or front desk, just a couch in a drafty room with t door to the lockers. So no one to ask questions or get change from for the washers (kind of high at $1.50 per wash), etc. You check in down the road and given directions to the unit. The parking lot was underneath with access to the elevators. It was tight and overcrowded. Our condo (#309) was very nice. Nice views of the slopes and the climbing wall right outside the balcony. We were at the end of the hall so not a lot of people walking by(or clumping with ski boots). It would be very tight for 4 adults. When you pulled out for the night (from the sofa) there was not much room to walk around. The unit was very quiet since it was not on the walkway-village side of the building. It also could have used a little more pieces of furniture. One couch and one chair. The kitchen was adequate with not a lot of cabinets for dishes, etc. But had a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave with all the soap supplies provided. Also had a coffee maker and a tea kettle. Our unit also had a humidifier, which we used! I probably would stay at another unit in the center village if we visit Copper Mtn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Copper Springs, Copper Inn, Mountain Plaza, Mill Club, Copper One you walk out the door and you are on the ski lift. Tucker Mountain, Taylor's Crossing are just behind the others and a very short walk to lift. Passage Point, Bridge End, West Lake, Snowbridge are across the creek and few minute walk to lift. Copper sports, Peak sports, Rebel sports, Copper rocker, and Breeze ski rental, Gravity snowboard shop are all located in the village. Jacks, Incline, Endo's, Alpinista, Red Hots, Casa Sanchez, Sugar Lips and Gustino's offer up the food. Transportation to and from village is easy. Buses come and go often. Various shops for stuff to take home. Overall a great location for a ski vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Copper One and with the exception of the noise from the Snow Cats at night which didn't bother me one bit, it was literally about 200 feet from American Flyer. We had a ski locker in the bottom of the hotel, so we stashed our gear there, and went up to our two bedroom, two bath condo. We had a full kitchen. We stayed with another five families so we split real cooking each night and had a fun time since we were all on the same floor. We worked with Group travel to book our rooms. I think our room was the 'nicest' finish but we also paid the most per night. We had a full living room with a pull out couch. Two bedrooms with doors (very important to us) and a full kitchen. It was a little tight to fit 25 people in one room to eat so we sort of did a Progressive meal thing, but lots of fun. We also upgraded to 'Secret Pass' lift tickets so we could go to the front of the line. The biggest downside to Copper One for us was that both our kids were in Ski School. That is truly a long bus shuttle away from Copper One on almost clear the other side of the mountain. It was a drag to stop skiing at 2:45p, take off our gear, wait for the bus, go to the ski school, get all their gear and them back on to the bus, then really be done skiing before 4pm. Now if we went we wouldn't have this problem since our kids have graduated from Ski School, but this is not a good location if you have to do that hike. Also I think the snow was a little sparse. I always hear about the snow at Wolf Creek and Park Cities. Copper does keep the mountain well-groomed but it is hit or miss if you have the real snow. It was definitely Spring Skiing on mud at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Copper One is great if you are skiing American Flyer and/or don't mind skiing over to the 'B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Center Village at Copper Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Village at Copper Mountain

Address: 509 Copper Road, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Copper Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Copper Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Village at Copper Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Center Village at Copper Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Village At Copper Mountain Hotel Copper Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Center Village at Copper Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.