We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 204 -Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Summit House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copper Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summit House
Save Saved
You added Summit House to your Saves list
760B Copper Rd., Copper Mountain, CO 80443   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Copper Mountain
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unit 204 -Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in unit #204 and on the upside, it had everything you would need. Downside, everything was the lowest quality. 80's decor, popcorn texture, mismatch furniture. The bed was too firm even with the padding on top. There was also a large hole in the shower curtain and one of the stovetop burners didn't work. The bathroom door is off so it slams shut. And the fireplace has a strong gas odor when on. It would be nice if they provided coffee. Underground parking and proximity to town are a plus.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed in Summit House East as a group of four in March. We booked through Carbonate properties who have a reception in the building and were there to answer any questions we had. This place has ski lockers and underground parking. Close to the Super-Bee lift and a short walk to the Center Village, though there are bus shuttles too. The property was great, had everything we needed and had a really nice feel to it (the owners had decorated really well and it had a nice 'cabin' atmosphere). Someone came in each day to make the beds and they even ran the dishwasher for us. There is a shared hot-tub outside which we went in most days, surprisingly it was not so crowded even though it was spring break. We even had use of the pool, sauna and fitness facilities at a nearby hotel, which was nice to sooth aching ski muscles one afternoon. Would definitely stay here again, though wish the snow had been better this year! :-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113A in Summit House East. This is on the first floor and was right next to the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Very nice condo. Few minutes walk to the lift. Great view. Friendly stuff. Have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

We spent a lovely week in SH303 in Summit House in Copper Mountain.
It was beautifully decorated and overall very comfortable and cozy. Loved the fireplace and large couch that looks out on a beautiful ten mile view. Definitely, Book this Condo!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

"large" one bedrooms, close to the main village. One block easy walk to lifts and shops. I really liked these units. They are a little older, but had a nice "moutain cabin" feel to the interior. I was plesantly surprised for the price. It had two queen beds in bedroom and large sectional in lving room. Plenty of space for a family of four to spread-out. Small deck, hat we did not use and fireplace we never turned-on. I would go again because of large size and good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summit House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit House

Address: 760B Copper Rd., Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Copper Mountain
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Copper Mountain
Also Known As:
Summit House Hotel Copper Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.