We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Assateague Beach

Assateague Beach
Assateague Island, VA
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I love Assateague in the Fall. The water is still warm and there are very few people...especially during the week. My favorite Post-Labor Day get-away.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    52
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Enjoyed taking the kids here when they were kids and it's still a great family vacation spot! Ponies are everywhere!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love Assateague Beach. Been my Favorite place for over 20 years. Love it! I go every year that I can.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkton, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Assateague Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a natural environment and a pleasure to see. I love that there is nothing around it, and that the beach is beautiful and pristine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unspoilt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Beautiful unspoilt beach which stretches for miles. No fast food or icecream vendors to spoil the tranquility so take a picnic. This is the Atlantic coast so doesn't look ideal for weak swimmers. Toilet Facilities are available.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assateague Beach also viewed

 

Been to Assateague Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assateague Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.