We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very LOW SECURITY our car got ROBBED!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stotsenberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Stotsenberg to your Saves list
Hotel Stotsenberg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Gil Puyat Avenue and Andres Soriano Street, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very LOW SECURITY our car got ROBBED!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Attended a wedding reception and our car window was smashed and got robbed inside the hotel parking lot, just a few meters away in front of the reception. We only stayed for about 3 hours but regretted ever going. The management also informed us that they are not responsible for ANY items lost inside the car parking lot. The guards did not notice the broken car window at all not to mention it happened about 4-6pm which was still basically daytime.They offered us free drinks to compensate.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
13
9
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We checked-in for an overnight stay, arrived late night, the staff were very accommodating, check-in was fast and courteous. The rooms is not fancy but average what I don't like is the smell and because of its weird design wherein you have windows along the hallway, the people outside can hear you when you're inside the room. Breakfast was reasonable and had lots of choices, for foreigners they could somehow try the local food but still have a choice if they want cereals and the like.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacloban, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

At an affordable price and a free airport shuttle service, you get everything you need from this European-inspired hotel situated just 8 minutes away from the Clark airport. Another upside is everything around is GREEN and the pool is huge, you would think you're in a resort in the middle of Tagaytay. The buffet breakfast is ordinary. A 3D/2N stay is recommended, more than that I'd think twice. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel, a few times when I'm in Clark. 2 reasons: The suite is spacey + the S Bar's karaoke. After each year, we've been looking forward to some improvements, but apparently there was nothing (except for the nice wallpaper in S Bar). Some issues noticed (at least during our last stay):

-Front desk, bell, and restaurant staffs don't have good guest orientation; Front desk people seemed only concerned about accepting your payment + giving your room key. That's it. They don't recognize returning guest, too.
-In the room, there was no hotel info book + no direct dial to their facilities
-Old style Cable TV (not yet even a flat screen)
-Few items on their menu
-Spa service wasn't available.

Some good points:
-Housekeeping staff was quick to deliver some extra necessities
-Good parking space

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sponsoring a conference right now in this place. Very dissapointed with their service...very slow from the coordinator, head waiter, and technician...considering a lot of functions have been held here for the past 5 years. Lacked coordination between those assigned in the event. Food during breakfast run out and were very slow to replenish. No free wifi esp in the conference room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Check in was okay but could be better. No free wifi. Tele was not LCD. When we got to the room, my wife had to use the bathroom but could not close the door. We informed the front desk and they sent a girl from housekeeping, who after a quick try sought further assistance.A few minutes later the maintenance man came, so we asked him how long it would take.He says about an hour.All this time we were requesting to be transferred to another room.Out of frustration and hunger,we just left for lunch hoping that when we came back everything will be acceptable. The rest of the day was uneventful until about the wee hours of the morning,when a group of inconsiderate guests woke us up as they were conversing really loud. Breakfast was good as was the service... Check out was horrible and took forever. I would think twice before ever going back to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Another long weekend last August and it was a time for some bonding with the kids. I came across Hotel Stotsenberg's promo every Sunday's of 2012. I was just perfect!
The hotel was really nice, the food was delicioso (-- accdg to my kids), staff were very courteous and hospitable and the best part is....my kids really, really loved the pool!
We will be back here for sure! :))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Stotsenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stotsenberg

Address: Corner Gil Puyat Avenue and Andres Soriano Street, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Stotsenberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Stotsenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stotsenberg Philippines/Angeles City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stotsenberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.