We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An good hotel, recommended for family bonding moments.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Widus Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Widus Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Widus Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save on Hotel Promotions
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“An good hotel, recommended for family bonding moments.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

My family decided to stay a night in Clarkfield Pampanga. We chose Widus hotel, it had the least 'worse' review from all the hotels inside Clark. :) Not a bad choice I would say. The hotel was good, room was clean except for the damp, funky smelling bathroom. It was not fresh at all, maybe the humidity and wetness from the flooring caused this. Oh well, after few sprays of IPA it was okay. :)
We enjoyed the swimming pool, and there was a small slide that made it more fun. We ordered lunch by the pool, food selection was limited and the taste was average, but pricey. Imagine $3 for a can of Coke? Whoa... as if I was staying in a 5-star hotel in Makati. It's good Adrian who served us was excellent, it compensated the over-priced meal that we had. :)
Breakfast selection was good, except for the bacon and the croissant which tasted like a week old. But again, the good staff service made the dining experience pleasant.
I hated the wifi connection on my room. When I called it in the Technician told me my room location was not good. Hello?... does that mean I should have brought my own router? :) Paying $140/nite, they should at least ensure wifi connection is stable in all areas, it's part of the ammenities that they promote anyway.
Overall, we had fun and the hotel staff was accomodating. I hope they improve on their F&B though, good thing you have a lot of places to dine inside Clark.
I'd come back here.. Clarkfield Pampanga drive is excellent for a quick family bonding.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widusresortandcasino, Marketing Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
On behalf of Widus Resort & Casino, we would like to thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your experience staying with us. We regret any inconvenience you had experience, we assure you that we really care to retain you as a satisfied and happy customer. Your concerns will be addressed to the management and your comments will be discussed during the Operations Meeting with the Department Heads.

We appreciate your valuable comment concerning the bad wifi connection and the smelly bathroom. We have a firm commitment to our Hotel guests to make your stay memorable and deliver you excellent service. Rest assured that next time you visit our Hotel it will be more pleasant and delightful.

Should you have other concerns or inquiries please feel free to call us (045) 499 1000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    81
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
73
24
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
city of san fernando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Beautiful location. Beautiful room. Beautiful staff. Wish I could just live there! Hated to leave. An extra word about the staff...people always use the words "helpful" and "friendly," but these people went beyond these common terms. There was a genuine desire on their part for me to be totally at home and completely comfortable. It was this attitude that made me feel I was staying with family or very good friends. Not intrusive in any way, but there instantly if I had a question.
The location is the best of any location in central luzon. Lovely walks with "on top of the world" views a midst the whole resort. Outside fountains, flowers, even the staff with smile on their face is very nice to see. I will plan back to this resort just to make the hotel may destination!

Room Tip: External views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Wow!!! how beautiful place !!
1st, the location was a great choice!! So refreshing, relaxing and it promotes green and clean Environment.
2nd, the rooms are just simply amazing...It is well-organized and very clean, the pool is very clear and sparkling clean...It s Always in a good condition as well as to other facilities which are well-equipped. But what i love the most is , the healthy foods, the friendliness of the staffs and also the romantic view in the afternoon
No one get bored in staying here !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel probably has the best and new facilities in Clark area. Great food, fantastic pool, and attentive staff. Rooms are very clean and elegant, I like them. Friendliness of staff needs improvement though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for five nights for a training as a lead auditor in quality management system in a nearby company. During these times, i was able to use the nice pool and equipped gym facilities. People here are very courteous and helpful. Fast WiFi connections enabled me to do some work while enjoying the comfort of my bed. Breakfast was a delight because of the wide range of food they serve. The facility is new and they are still upgrading their hotel further, so it will be exciting to see what it can offer in the coming months. Service is great, all you have to do is ask if there is anything your room does not have that you need to make it more comfortable. So, as an auditor, I can say that the Quality of this hotel meets my expectations and sometimes exceeds them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

the place may not be new but the management was able to keep it dated by renovations and making the place clean and modern.

Things i liked:
1. The room i staied in was a junior suit. Very spaceous n clean. Balcony was present and faced the pool.
2. I didnt use the pool but its big n im sure kids would enjoy it.
3. Room aircon was working well. As well as water heater.

Things i didnt like:
1. The place is popular so u need to reserve in advance.
2. Many Korean guests.
3. There seem to be limited number of bellboys.
4. Parking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed overnight in the One bedroom Suite. The bedroom was clean and spacious, as well as the living room. The stay was comfortable and hassle free.

Buffet breakfast selection was adequate. The free wifi is also reliable. Service was average but the staff has provided what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Widus Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.